twitter LinkedIn facebook youtube

51st Annual Alumni Awards Dinner Program

by Chris Vilag, Published March 27, 2012

51st Alumni Awards Dinner

The Alumni Association of Eastern Michigan University recognizes outstanding achievement in four different categories each year. This year on Saturday, May 12, 2012, seven recipients will be recognized for their outstanding achievements as alumni of Eastern Michigan University.

The evening will begin at 5 p.m. with a cocktail hour featuring a cash bar and hors d'oeuvres. Guests will be able to network with fellow alumni, family and friends of the recipients.

At 6 p.m. the event will move into the ballroom and dinner will be served. After finishing up the dinner with a delicious dessert, the awards ceremony will begin. Our seven alumni will be honored for their outstanding achievements in one of the four different categories listed below.

2012 Outstanding Alumni Awards

  • Beth Doane (BS04)
  • James Satterfield, Jr. (EDD03)

2012 Alumni Achievement Awards

  • Jeffrey Kleinsmith (BS86)
  • Carol Mull (BA74, MS98)
  • Rob Powers (BS88)

2012 Distinguished Alumni Award

  • Mark Sadzikowski (BS74)

2012 Dr. John W. Porter Distinguished Service Award

  • Dan Arbour (MBA77)


Tickets to the event are $55 per person or $400 per table (8). If you have any questions about this event please give us a call at 734.487.0250.