twitter LinkedIn facebook youtube

EMU Alumni Association invites you to the 22nd Annual Teaching Excellence Awards

by Alison Figliomeni, Published October 29, 2012

Each year, the Alumni Association honors faculty members who have distinguished themselves as educators. The Alumni Association recognizes and respects the commitment it takes to make a difference in the lives of students, and strongly believes in superior teaching, and that it should not be overlooked.

The ceremony and breakfast will take place in the Student Center ballroom this Saturday, November 3, starting at 9:30 a.m. Tickets are $15 per person: $8 per student, $5 for children 12 and under. Purchasing tickets in advanced is required and can be done through the Office for Alumni Relations by calling (734) 487-0250.

Come celebrate with us in recognition of these professor's outstanding dedication in the classroom and outstanding the educational quality they have demonstrated at EMU:

Brigid Beaubien (Teacher Education)
John G. Cooper (Communication, Media and Theatre Arts)
Margaret A. Crouch (Women's and Gender Studies and History and Philosophy)
Anahita Mistry (Health Sciences)
John. M. Palladino (Special Education)
John L. Waltman (Management)
Michael L. Williams (Nursing)


Krumm           Meemic