twitter LinkedIn facebook youtube

EMU Alumni Association announces 22nd Annual Teaching Excellence Award Recipients

by Lisa McClees, Published September 4, 2012

On behalf of the Alumni Association we are proud to announce the seven outstanding faculty members of Eastern Michigan University that will be honored at the 22nd Annual Teaching Excellence Awards ceremony at 9:30 a.m. on Saturday, November 3, 2012. We will be honoring professors:

Brigid Beaubien (Teacher Education)
John G. Cooper (Communication, Media and Theatre Arts)
Margaret A. Crouch (Women's and Gender Studies and History and Philosophy)
Anahita Mistry (Health Sciences)
John. M. Palladino (Special Education)
John L. Waltman (Management)
Michael L. Williams (Nursing)

These seven professors have been selected by alumni and students for their outstanding dedication in the classroom. The Teaching Excellence Awards ceremony is an opportunity to honor faculty for the way they have represented educational quality at EMU and for going above and beyond to help their students succeed.


The ceremony and breakfast will take place in the Student Center ballroom. Tickets are $15 per person, $8 per student, $5 for children 12 and under. Purchasing tickets in advanced is required and can be done through the Office for Alumni Relations by calling (734) 487-0250.


The Teaching Excellence Awards is sponsored by Meemic and Krumm Agency, LLC. They provided insurance coverage specifically for educators. To receive a free quote, visit: .

Krumm           Meemic