twitter LinkedIn facebook youtube

E-Club Alumni Chapter to induct five into the EMU Athletics Hall of Fame

by Alison Figliomeni, Published February 2, 2013

The Eastern Michigan University E-Club, a group of former EMU varsity athletic letterwinners, has announced the addition of five new members into the Athletic Hall of Fame. The Class of 2012 will be honored at a Hall of Fame ceremony Saturday, March 2, 2013, in the EMU Student Center on campus. The Class of 2012 includes:

Erik Henriksen '83 - Men's Track and Field
Ivory Hood '73, '78G - Football
Sharon Rose '87, '89G - Women's Basketball
Brian Tolbert - Men's Basketball
Jerry Umin - Wrestling

In addition to the Hall of Fame inductees, the E-Club will present Jim Streeter, recently retired EMU Associate Athletics Director for Media Relations, with the Ron Oestrike Distinguished Service Award. The award, named after former EMU baseball-coaching legend Ron Oestrike, was first presented at the 2008 Hall of Fame ceremony to Oestrike. The award is voted on by the E-Club Executive Board and is presented to individuals that have been instrumental in assisting the E-Club.

For more information on the E-Club Athletic Hall of Fame, visit the EMU Athletics website.