twitter LinkedIn facebook youtube

EMU Alumni Association announces 23rd Annual Teaching Excellence Award Recipients

by Alison Figliomeni, Published September 23, 2013

On behalf of the EMU Alumni Association we are proud to announce the six exceptional faculty members of Eastern Michigan University that will be honored at the 23rd Annual Teaching Excellence Awards on Thursday, November 9, 2013. This year's recipients are:

College of Arts and Sciences

Doug Baker | English Language and Literature
Cory Emal | Chemistry
James Sheerin | Physics and Astronomy
Phil Simmons | Theatre Arts

College of Business

Diana Wong | Managment

College of Technology

Nancy Harbour | Paralegal Studies

These professors have been selected by alumni and students because of their outstanding dedication in the classroom. The event honors faculty for representing educational quality at EMU and for going above and beyond to help their students succeed.

Thursday, November 7, 2013
Student Center Ballroom
6:30 p.m.

Friends and guests are invited to join us for a wine and dessert reception. The award ceremony will begin at 7:00 p.m. Tickets are $15 per person, $10 per student. Please RSVP to the Office for Alumni Relations at (734) 487-0250 by Friday, November 1.

For more information about the Teaching Excellence Awards, please click here.