Eastern Michigan University logo

Contact Us

Main Office

Lynn Nybell, PhD, MSW, School Director
lnybell@emich.edu

Angela Palek, Program Research and Analysis Assistant
apalek@emich.edu

Karen Waldroop, Senior Secretary
kwaldroo@emich.edu

BSW Program

Jeanne Thomas, PhD, BSW Director
jthoma25@emich.edu

Dave Evoy, MSW, Student Services Coordinator
devoy@emich.edu

David Manville, MSW, Pre-BSW Advising
dmanvil1@emich.edu

MSW Program

Yvette Colón, PhD, MSW, MSW Director
ycolon@emich.edu

David Evoy, MSW, Student Services Coordinator
devoy@emich.edu

MSW Admissions

Julie Harkema, MSW, MSW Admissions Coordinator
jharkema@emich.edu

General MSW admissions questions
msw_program@emich.edu, 734.487.6892

BSW and MSW Field Programs

Jennifer Kellman Fritz, PhD, MSW, Field Director
jkellman@emich.edu

Claudette Braxton, MSW, Field Placement Coordinator
cbraxton@emich.edu

Continuing Education

Extended Programs
Elena O'Connor, Program Assistant I eoconnor@emich.edu I 800.932.8689

Admissions

Undergraduate Admissions
800.GO.TO.EMU (800.468.6368), undergraduate.admissions@emich.edu
Transfer Admissions, transfer.admissions@emich.edu
International Admissions, international.admissions@emich.edu

Graduate Admissions
734.487.0042, graduate_admissions@emich.edu

Contact Us: School of Social Work | 317 Everett L. Marshall Building | Ypsilanti, MI 48197 | Tel.: 734.487.0393 | Fax: 734.487.6832

Explore the College's Schools: Health Sciences | Health Promotion & Human Performance | Nursing | Social Work