Eastern Michigan University
direct edit

Student Organizations

College of Business student organizations are affiliated primarily with professional organizations or interest groups. Each organization has a charter with the University and engages in professional or service activities.

Students can influence COB policy by joining the Dean's Board of Student Advisors. Student organizations choose representatives to meet periodically with the Dean to discuss various issues. The COB provides annual financial support of $250 per year to student organizations who meet or exceed the goals outlined in the annual Student Organization Management Plan. Members of each student organization are also involved in the planning and implementation of Ethos Week activities.

Student Organization President Faculty Advisor
Accounting Club Patricia Beshay
Mary Urquhart
Howard Bunsis
American Marketing Association Darcie Cordes David Marold
APICS - The Association for Operations Management   Nesa Wu
Beta Alpha Psi Kenneth Jadczak
Kimberly Kern
Howard Bunsis
CIS Club Joe Russ
Wonsang Son
Yaman Roumani
Collegiate Entrepreneurs Organization   Len Sholtis
Finance Club Stephen Furey Mahmud Rahman
Graduate Business Student Association Zachary Geiger Kunal Banerji
Information Systems Audit and Control Association Peng Zhang D. Robert Okopny
Institute of Internal Auditors Cintia Bergamasco D. Robert Okopny
Institute of Management Accountants Corey Boller Thomas Lechner
International Business Student Association Adrian Palamaru David Victor
National Association of Black Accountants Jason Johnson Barbara Ross
Society for Human Resource Management

Ahnas Alzahabi

Tracy Lindon

Anushri Rawat
Fraya Wagner-Marsh
Student Advertising Association Nicholas Jordan Sheila Sasser