Eastern Michigan University
direct edit

Graduate Program Contacts

For a full list of English Department faculty, please see our faculty list.

English Department Head
Prof. Mary Ramsey
612 Pray-Harrold; 487.4220
mary.ramsey@emich.edu

Graduate Coordinator
Prof. Christine Neufeld
613J Pray-Harrold; 487.2670
cneufeld@emich.edu

Children's Literature Coordinator
Prof. Ramona Caponegro
603D Pray-Harrold; 487.0150
rcaponeg@emich.edu

Creative Writing Coordinator
Prof. Carla Harryman
613H Pray-Harrold; 487.3173
charryma@emich.edu

English Studies for Teachers Coordinator
Prof. John Staunton
603B Pray-Harrold; 487.0135
jstaunto@emich.edu

Linguistics Coordinator
Prof. Veronica Grondona
612F Pray-Harrold; 487.0968
vgrondona@emich.edu

Interim Literature Coordinator
Prof. Laura George
612K Pray-Harrold; 487.2425
nkovacev@emich.edu

Written Communication Coordinator
Prof. Steve Benninghoff
613A Pray-Harrold; 487.2075
steve,benninghoff@emich.edu

Director of the First-Year Writing Program
Prof. Derek Mueller
613M Pray-Harrold; 487.0971
derek.mueller@emich.edu

Director of the University Writing Center
Prof. Ann Blakeslee
115 Halle Library; 487.0694
ann.blakeslee@emich.edu