Eastern Michigan University
Eastern Michigan University
Eastern Michigan University

Faculty Development Center
109 Bruce T. Halle Library
Eastern Michigan University
Ypsilanti, Michigan 48197
Email: aavp_fdc@emich.edu
Ph: 734.487.2530


Specify one of these fund codes:
01429 - Bruce K Nelson Faculty Friends Development Fund
02023 - Liggit Family Faculty Development Center Endowment

The Faculty Development Advisory Committee (FDAC)

Committee Purpose

This Eastern Michigan University Committee serves in an advisory capacity to the Faculty Development Center (FDC) on the vision, strategic plans, needs and programming efforts of the Center.

Roles and Responsibilities are as follows:

  1. Review FDC operations, including:
    • Programs and services
    • Administration and leadership
    • Budget and resources
    • Priorities and directions
  2. Provide feedback, input and advice on strategic planning decisions, including:
    • Priorities for services
    • Utilization of funds
    • Emphasis in programming
    • Envisioning and building for the future
  3. Advocate for faculty development in
    • Departments
    • Colleges
    • University committees
  4. Provide expertise in faculty development for
    • Programs and workshops
    • Individual consultations
    • Mentoring programs

Current FDAC Membership

FDC DirectorPeggy Liggit
CAS-ScienceAmy Johnson
CAS-HumanitiesAmanda Allen
CAS-AlternateAnn Blakeslee
COEJennifer Desiderio
COTSema Kalaian
COBJoe Scazzero
CHHSDebi Silverman
CHHS-AlternateFrank Fedel
LIBRARYSuzanne Gray
EMU LecturersRussell Jones
ITWilliam Shell
EPEOGarrett Whitehead
"At-Large"Bev Mihalko

Past FDAC Membership

FDC DirectorKaren BuschKaren BuschKaren BuschLisa KlopferLisa KlopferPeggy LiggitPeggy Liggit
Assoc Rsrch DirJoe ScazzeroJoe ScazzeroJoe ScazzeroJoe Scazzeroposition eliminated
Assoc Tech DirDebi SilvermanDebi SilvermanDebi Silvermanposition eliminated
CAS-ScienceGisela AhlbrantNatalie DoveNatalie DoveNatalie DoveBonnie Wylo
CAS-HumanitiesSolange SimoesSolange SimoesSolange SimoesSolange SimoesDoris FieldsDoris FieldsDoris Fields
COELinda PolterMichael McVeyMichael McVeyMichael McVeyJennifer DesiderioJennifer Desiderio
COTLouise JonesRon FulkertBob TeehanBob TeehanBob TeehanBob TeehanSema Kalaian
COBKunal BanjeriKunal BanjeriKunal BanerjiKunal BanerjiKunal BanjeriKunal BanjeriJoe Scazzero
CHHSApril BigelowMarilyn WedenojaMarilyn WedenojaJayne Yatczak/Debi SilvermanDebi SilvermanDebi SilvermanDebi Silverman
LIBRARYSusann deVriesSusann deVriesLisa KlopferPaula StormPaula StormPaula StormPaula Storm
EMU LecturersKathryn Ashton-MillerKathryn Ashton-MillerKathryn Ashton-MillerCynthia Gabriel
ITWilliam ShellWilliam ShellWilliam ShellWilliam ShellWilliam Shell
EPEO Garrett WhiteheadGarrett WhiteheadGarrett WhiteheadGarrett WhiteheadGarrett Whitehead