English Language and Literature

Programs:

  • Children's Literature and Drama for the Young
  • Creative Writing
  • Written Communication
  • Linguistics/ English Language
  • English Linguistics
  • Journalism
  • Literature/Language/and Writing
  • Secondary Education Literature/Language/and Writing
  • Public Relations (Interdisciplinary-English)

Advisors:

Ramona Caponegro (rcaponeg@emich.edu) - Children's Literature and Drama for the Young 

Steve Benninghoff (steve.benninghoff@emich.edu) - Written Communication 

Verónica Grondona (vgrondona@emich.edu) - Linguistics, English Language 

Beverley Goodman (bgoodman@emich.edu) - English Linguistics

Carol Schlagheck (carol.schlagheck@emich.edu) - Journalism 

Laura George (lgeorge@emich.edu) - Literature, Language, and Writing

John Staunton (jstaunto@emich.edu) - Literature, Language, and Writing for Teachers 

Regina Luttrell (rluttrell@emich.edu) - Public Relations        

Jamie Ward (jward29@emich.edu) - Public Relations

Elisabeth Däumer (edaumer@emich.edu) - Literature

Matt Kirkpatrick (mkirkpa1@emich.edu) - Creative Writing

Joseph Csicsila (jcsicsila@emich.edu) - Literature

Craig Dionne (cdionne@emich.edu) - Literature

Christine Neufeld (cneufeld@emich.edu) - Literature 

T. Daniel Seely (tseely@emich.edu) - Linguistics