Eastern Michigan University

Human Resources

direct edit
Human Resources

EMU Human Resources provides a broad range of services and support to EMU departments and employees. HR is responsible for services in the areas of benefits, diversity and affirmative action, employment, compensation, labor/employee relations, and training and organizational development.

Human Resources people

Contact Us


Administration


David Turner - Vice President of University Human Resources

(734) 487-9733

dturne27@emich.edu

 

Rowena Fancher - Receptionist, University Human Resources

rfancher@emich.edu

(734) 487-3430

 


Benefits & Wellness


Chontae Sylvertooth - Interim Associate Director, Benefits and Wellness

(734) 487-1052

csylverto@emich.edu

 

 

Michael Demand - HR Coordinator

(734) 487-3195

mdemand@emich.edu

 

 

Cathy Bohlen - HR Coordinator

(734) 487-1366

cbohlen@emich.edu

 

 

Georgia Donnelly - HR Coordinator

(734) 487-8018

gdonnel2@emich.edu



Talent, Compensation & Classification

 
Zachary Fairchild - Associate Director, Compensation & Talent

(734) 487-2204

zfairchil@emich.edu

 

 

Ebony Spearman - Compensation & Employment Administrator

(734) 487-3124

 espearma@emich.edu

 

Ginny Bender - Talent Acquisition Coordinator

(734) 487-6858

jbender7@emich.edu

 

 


HRIS


Colleen Glaser - Associate Director HRIS

(734) 487-5886

cglaser@emich.edu

 

 

Helene LaGrow - HR Coordinator

(734) 487-7130

hlagrow@emich.edu

 

 

Joslyn DeGroot - HR Coordinator

(734) 487-3121

jdegroot@emich.edu

 

 

 


Diversity & Affirmative Action


Sharon Abraham - Director, Diversity and Affirmative Action

(734) 487-3044

sharon.abraham@emich.edu

 

 

Tanesia White - Affirmative Action/EEO Specialist

(734) 487-6810

twhite59@emich.edu

 

 


Labor Relations


Vacant - Director , Labor Relations & Policy

(734) 487-0083

 

 

 

Sharon Curry - Human Resources Business Partner (HRBP)

(734) 487-4999

scurry11@emich.edu

 

 

Mia Bass - Human Resources Business Partner (HRBP)

(734) 487-7113

mbass1@emich.edu

 

 

Michele Miller - Human Resources Generalist

(734) 487-9532

mmill134@emich.edu

 

 

Erica Ginyard - HR Coordinator

(734) 487-1863

eginyard@emich.edu

 

 


Learning & Organizational Development 


Amy Mulholland -  Director, Learning & Organizational Development

(734) 487-1862

amulhol1@emich.edu

 

 

Lauren Soli (Hansbarger) - Learning & Development Consultant

(734) 487-1490

lhansbar@emich.edu

 

 

Hillary Stark - HR/OD Marketing Specialist

(734) 487-6811

hross6@emich.edu

 

 

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • youtube
  • linked in
  • Blog EMU
  • EMU app