Eastern Michigan University

Human Resources

direct edit
Human Resources

EMU Human Resources provides a broad range of services and support to EMU departments and employees. HR is responsible for services in the areas of benefits, diversity and affirmative action, employment, compensation, labor/employee relations, and training and organizational development.

Human Resources people

Contact Us

 

Administration

 

David Turner - Vice President of University Human Resources

(734) 487-9733

dturne27@emich.edu

 

James Gallaher - Assistant Vice President of University Human Resources

(734) 487-0085

james.gallaher@emich.edu

 

Hillary Stark Executive Assistant to the President

and Vice President of University Human Resources

(734) 487-6811

hross6@emich.edu

 

Benefits/HRIS

 

Stephanie A. Robinson - Director, Benefits Programs

(734) 487-3195

srobin53@emich.edu

 

Karyn Jones - Senior Benefits Specialist

(734) 487-3195

kjones@emich.edu

 

Helene Neely - Human Resources Coordinator

(734) 487-3195

hneely@emich.edu

 

Chontae Sylvertooth - HR Analyst-Benefits/Compensation

(734) 487-1052

csylverto@emich.edu

 

Katie Aeschliman - Human Resources Coordinator

(734) 487-0127

kaeschli@emich.edu

 

Colleen Glaser - Manager, HRIS

(734) 487-5886

cglaser@emich.edu

 

Mary Kota - Graduate Assistant HRIS

(734) 487-7142

 

Compensation & Employment

 

Samuel Buttigieg - Director, Compensation & Employment

(734) 487-3430

sbuttigi@emich.edu

 

Zachary Fairchild - Manager, Classification and Employment

(734) 487-2204

zfairchil@emich.edu

 

Chontae Sylvertooth - Human Resources Analyst/Benefits and Compensation

(734) 487-1052

csylverto@emich.edu

 

Jessica Grassmyer - Recruitment Coordinator

(734) 487-3121

jgrassm1@emich.edu

 

Melissa Radala - Human Resources Recruiting Intern

(734) 487-3430

mradala@emich.edu

  

Christine Koski - Human Resources Recruiting Intern

(734) 395 0973

ckoski@emich.edu

 

Diversity & Affirmative Action

 

Sharon Abraham - Director, Diversity and Affirmative Action

(734) 487-1166

sharon.abraham@emich.edu

 

Queen McMiller - Affirmative Action/EEO Analyst

(734) 487-6810

qmcmille@emich.edu

 

Erica Ginyard Executive Assistant

(734) 487-1863

eginyard@emich.edu

 

Monique Keefer - Graduate Assistant

(734) 487-7168

mkeefer3@emich.edu

 

Employee Relations

 

David Trakul - Director , Employee Relations and Policy

(734) 487-0083

dtrakul@emich.edu

 

Lisa Copeland - Human Resources Org Development Consultant (HROD)

(734) 487-4999

lcopela5@emich.edu

 

Melissa Gerdes-Leonard - Human Resources Org Development Consultant (HROD)

(734) 487-3124

mgerdesl@emich.edu

 

Bonnie Harrell - Human Resources Org Development Consultant (HROD)

(734) 487-6858

bemrick@emich.edu

 

Erica Ginyard - Executive Assistant

(734) 487-1863

eginyard@emich.edu

 

Training & Organizational Development 

 

Anita Schnars -  Director, Training & Organizational Development

(734) 487-1862

anita.schnars@emich.edu

 

Lauren Hansbarger - Training and Development Consultant

(734) 487-1490

lhansbar@emich.edu

 

Erica Ginyard Executive Assistant

(734) 487-1863 

eginyard@emich.edu

 

Allison Gordon- Graduate Assistant

(734) 487-3430

hr_tod@emich.edu