Eastern Michigan University

Human Resources

direct edit
Human Resources

EMU Human Resources provides a broad range of services and support to EMU departments and employees. HR is responsible for services in the areas of benefits, diversity and affirmative action, employment, compensation, labor/employee relations, and training and organizational development.

Human Resources people

Contact Us

 

Administration

 

David Turner - Vice President of University Human Resources

(734) 487-9733

dturne27@emich.edu

 

Hillary Stark - HR Project Assistant

(734) 487-6811

hross6@emich.edu

 

Rowena Fancher - Receptionist, University Human Resources

rfancher@emich.edu

(734) 487-3430

 

Total Rewards/Talent Acquisition/HRIS

 

Stephanie A. Robinson - Executive Director, Total Rewards and Talent Acquisition

(734) 487-3195

srobin53@emich.edu

 

Karyn Jones - Senior Benefits Specialist

(734) 487-3195

kjones@emich.edu

 

Valere Cegers - Benefits Coordinator

(734) 487-1366

vcegers@emich.edu

 

Chontae Sylvertooth - Benefits Specialist

(734) 487-1052

csylverto@emich.edu

 

Zachary Fairchild - Interim Associate Director, Talent Acquisition & Compensation

 

Zachary Fairchild - Talent & Classification Manager

(734) 487-2204

zfairchil@emich.edu

 

Michele Miller - Talent Acquisition Specialist

(734) 487-9532

mmill134@emich.edu

 

Helene LaGrow - HRIS/Benefits Coordinator

(734) 487-7130

hlagrow@emich.edu

 

Joslyn DeGroot - HRIS/Benefits Coordinator

 (734) 487-3121

jdegroot@emich.edu

 

Colleen Glaser - Manager, HRIS

(734) 487-5886

cglaser@emich.edu

 

Diversity & Affirmative Action

 

Sharon Abraham - Director, Diversity and Affirmative Action

(734) 487-3044

sharon.abraham@emich.edu

 

Tanesia White - Affirmative Action/EEO Specialist

(734) 487-6810

twhite59@emich.edu

 

 

Employee Relations

 

David Trakul - Director , Employee Relations and Policy

(734) 487-0083

dtrakul@emich.edu

 

Sharon Curry - Human Resources Business Partner (HRBP)

(734) 487-4999

scurry11@emich.edu

 

Melissa Gerdes-Leonard - Human Resources Business Partner (HRBP)

(734) 487-3124

mgerdesl@emich.edu

 

Vacant Position - Human Resources Generalist

(734) 487-6858

 

Erica Ginyard - HR Project Assistant

(734) 487-1863

eginyard@emich.edu

 

Training & Organizational Development 

 

Anita Schnars -  Director, Training & Organizational Development

(734) 487-1862

anita.schnars@emich.edu

 

Lauren Soli (Hansbarger) - Learning and Development Consultant

(734) 487-1490

lhansbar@emich.edu

 

Melissa Gohl - Graduate Assistant

(734) 487-7171

hr_tod@emich.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • youtube
  • linked in
  • Blog EMU
  • EMU app