OISS Seminars
>> CPT Seminars
>> OPT Seminars

CPT Seminars

Mandatory for students interested in working off-campus through Curricular Practical Training. You must attend this seminar before scheduling a CPT appointment.

Please see below for the planned CPT seminar schedule:

Day Time Place
Wednesday, August 17, 2016 2pm-3pm SC330
Tuesday, September 13, 2016 01pm-02pm SC320
Monday, September 19, 2016 11am-12pm SC320
Wednesday, September 28, 2016 10am-11am SC320
Thursday, October 06, 2016 11am-12pm SC350
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 2pm-3pm SC320
Monday, November 14, 2016 11pm-12pm SC320
Tuesday, November 29, 2016 01pm-02pm SC320
Wednesday, December 07, 2016 02pm-03pm SC320
Monday, December 19, 2016 11am-12pm SC320

To register, click here.

OPT Online Seminars

Besides the in-person seminars, the OISS also offers an online OPT seminar.click here for instructions..

You must take a quiz at the end of the online seminar and earn at least 90% to confirm you understand the information. Please contact the OISS at oiss@emich.edu if you have trouble using the online OPT seminar.

OPT Seminars

Mandatory for all international students filing for Optional Practical Training. You must complete this seminar before submitting an OPT request.

Please see below for the planned OPT seminar schedule:

Day Time Place
Tuesday, August 16, 2016 2pm-3pm SC330
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 01pm-02pm SC320
Thursday, September 22, 2016 11am-12pm SC320
Tuesday, September 27, 2016 01pm-02pm SC330
Monday, October 10, 2016 11am-12pm SC320
Tuesday, October 25, 2016 02pm-03pm SC330
Wednesday, November 09, 2016 01pm-02pm SC320
Tuesday, November 22, 2016 11am-12pm SC320
Thursday, December 01, 2016 10am-11am SC320
Monday, December 05, 2016 11am-12pm SC320
Wednesday, December 14, 2016 02pm-03pm SC320

To register, click here.

appointments Divider