Eastern Michigan University
direct edit

Advising (by major and student last name)

Major Adviser Office Hours Office Phone Email Address

Political Science

A-C

Jeffrey Bernstein M 12-2, TR 11-12,T 2-4, & by appt. 601E 487-6970 jeffrey.bernstein@emich.edu
D Raymond  Rosenfeld   601G 487-0058 raymond.rosenfeld@emich.edu
E-G Arnold Fleischmann T 2:30-4:00, W 10:30-noon & by appt 601A 487-3113 afleisch@emich.edu
H Richard Stahler-Sholk   602H 487-0057 rstahler@emich.edu
I-K Edward Sidlow   601C 487-1394 esidlow@emich.edu
L-O Adrian Lottie   601R 487-1402 alottie@emich.edu
P-Q Volker Krause   602J 487-0061 vkrause@emich.edu
R Judith Kullberg   601J 487-1405 jkullber@emich.edu
S Nitya Singh   601F 487-1508 nsingh6@emich.edu
T-V Barbara Patrick   601N 487-1453 bpatric1@emich.edu

International Affairs

A-B

Volker Krause   602J 487-0061 vkrause@emich.edu
C-J Judith Kullberg   601J 487-1405 Jkullber@emich.edu
K-M Nitya Singh   601F 487-1508 nsingh6@emich.edu
N-R Ebrahim Soltani   602E 487-6971 ekhalife@emich.edu
S-Z Richard Stahler-Sholk TR 8:30-11:00 602H 487-0057 rstahler@emich.edu

Public & Nonprofit Administration  A-Z

Gregory Plagens

T 3:30-5, W 1-3:30, R 5-6,  & by appt 601M 487-2239 gplagen1@emich.edu

Public Safety     

A-Z

Beth Henschen
  601Q 487-1398 bhenschen@emich.edu

Public Law & Govt

A-Z

Barry Pyle

  601D 487-1397 bpyle@emich.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  1. See one advisor regularly. Choose a professor whose classes you have enjoyed or pick a faculty member in your areas of interest. Professors are obligated to do advising. The many qualified part-time lecturers who teach with us are not expected to do advising, but most are capable and willing to spend time with you. 
  2. Don’t just drop in; schedule an appointment. That gives you guaranteed time, and the professor knows to expect you. You can do this by calling the department office at 734.487.3113 or sending an email to the professor you would like to see.
  3. When you show up for the advising appointment, bring along the unofficial transcript that you can print from your my.emich account and any other documents that could be useful (e.g., syllabi from transfer courses, graduation audit). It is also helpful if you have already reviewed the graduation requirements for your major or minor. You also might need the advisor to fill out a substitution form to count courses in parts of your major where they are not listed.

For general education requirements, click here

For requirements in your major or minor, click here

 

 

The Department of Political Science is part of the College of Arts & Sciences, 214 Pray-Harrold, 734.487.4344