Eastern Michigan University
direct edit

Advising Tips

  • You can see any professor you want for advising.  If you do not have a regular adviser, please use the guide below to arrange to meet with a faculty member specializing in your major or minor.
  • Print and bring along an audit of your course work.  This is available in U.Achieve, which you can access with a couple of clicks in your my.emich account.  It sometimes helps if you bring along other material (e.g., syllabi or transcripts for transfer courses).
  • For general education requirements, click here
  • For requirements in your major or minor, click here

 

 

 

 

Advisers (by major and first letter of student last name)

Major Adviser Office Hours Office Phone Email Address

Political Science

A-C

Jeffrey Bernstein

M 10:00-12:00

T11:00-12:30, 

R 2:00-1:30,

& by appt.

601E 487-6970 jeffrey.bernstein@emich.edu
D Raymond  Rosenfeld MW 12:30-2:00, 3:15-4:00 601G 487-0058 raymond.rosenfeld@emich.edu
E-G Arnold Fleischmann by appointment 601A 487-3113 afleisch@emich.edu
H Richard Stahler-Sholk TR 8:00-9:30am, 11:00am - 12:00 noon 602H 487-0057 rstahler@emich.edu
I-K Edward Sidlow

MW 9:00-10:30am

12:30-1:00pm

& by appt.

601C 487-1394 esidlow@emich.edu
L-O Adrian Lottie

TR 9:00-9:30am,

12:30-2:00 pm,

4:45-5:00 pm

601R 487-1402 alottie@emich.edu
P-Q Volker Krause

MW 12:30-2:00 pm,

3:30-4:30 pm,

or by appt.

602J 487-0061 vkrause@emich.edu
R Judith Kullberg

T 11:00 am - 1:00 pm

or by appt.

601J 487-1405 jkullber@emich.edu
S Nitya Singh

MW 1:45-3:00 pm

& by appt.

601F 487-1508 nsingh6@emich.edu
T-V Barbara Patrick

MW 12:15-3:30 pm,

5:00-6:00 pm,

or by appt.

601N 487-1453 bpatric1@emich.edu
W-Z Ebrahim Soltani TR 12:30-2:00 pm 602E 487-6971 ekhalife@emich.edu

International Affairs

A-B

 

 

Volker Krause

MW 12:30-2:00 pm,

3:30-4:30 pm,

or by appt.

 

 

602J

 

 

487-0061

 

 

vkrause@emich.edu

C-J Judith Kullberg

T 11:00 am -1:00 pm,

TR 10:00 am - noon

& by appt.

601J 487-1405 Jkullber@emich.edu
K-M Nitya Singh

MW 1:45-3:00 pm,

& by appt.

601F 487-1508 nsingh6@emich.edu
N-R Ebrahim Soltani TR 12:30-2:00 pm 602E 487-6971 ekhalife@emich.edu
S-Z Richard Stahler-Sholk

 TR 8:00 - 9:30 am,

11:00 am - noon

602H 487-0057 rstahler@emich.edu

Public & Nonprofit Administration  A-Z

Gregory Plagens

MW 2:00-3:20 pm,

R 1:00-3:30 pm

& by appt.

 

601M

 

487-2239

 

gplagen1@emich.edu

Public Safety Administration     

A-Z

Beth Henschen

MW 12:30-1:30 pm

& by appt.

 

601Q

 

487-1398

 

bhenschen@emich.edu

Public Law & Government

A-Z

Edward Sidlow

MW 9:00-10:30 am, 12:30-1:00 pm

 

 

601C

 

487-1394

 

esidlow@emich.edu

Public Law & Government

A-Z

Beth Henschen

MW 12:30-1:30 & by appt.

601Q

487-1398

bhenschen@emich.edu

 

 

 

The Department of Political Science is part of the College of Arts & Sciences, 214 Pray-Harrold, 734.487.4344