Eastern Michigan University
direct edit

Advising Tips

  • You can see any professor you want for advising.  If you do not have a regular adviser, please use the guide below to arrange to meet with a faculty member specializing in your major or minor.
  • Print and bring along an audit of your course work.  This is available in U.Achieve, which you can access with a couple of clicks in your my.emich account.  It sometimes helps if you bring along other material (e.g., syllabi or transcripts for transfer courses).
  • For general education requirements, click here
  • For requirements in your major or minor, click here

 

 

Note:  For undergraduate advising during Summer 2016, please schedule an appointment with Dr. Fleischmann by calling 734-487-3113 (ask for Doreen or Connie).
 
Department of Political Science, 2016-2017 Advising

Major

1st Letter of Last Name

Adviser

Office Phone Email
International Affiars A-B Krause 602J 487-0061  vkrause@emich.edu
  C-J Kullberg 601J  487-1405  judith.kullberg@emich.edu
  K-M Singh  601F  487-1508  nsingh6@emich.edu
  N-R Soltani  602E  487-6971  ekhalife@emich.edu
  S-Z Stahler-Sholk  602H  487-0057 rstahler@emich.edu
Public Admin./Public & NonProfit Admin./NonProfit Admin. all Plagens  601H  487-2239  gplagen1@emich.edu
           
Pre Law/ Public Law & Govt. all Pyle  601D  487-1397  bpyle@emich.edu
           
Political Science A-B Sidlow  601C 487-1394  esidlow@emich.edu
  C-D Lottie  601R  487-1402  alottie@emich.edu
  E-G Patrick  601N  487-1453  bpatric1@emich.edu
  H-J Fleischmann  601M  487-3113  afleisch@emich.edu
  K-L Henschen  601Q  487-1398  bhenschen@emich.edu
  M Krause  602J  487-0061  vkrause@emich.edu
  N-P Kullberg  601J  487-1405  judith.kullberg@emich.edu
  Q-R Singh  601F  487-1508  nsingh6@emich.edu
  S Soltani  602E  487-6971  ekhalife@emich.edu
  T-Z Stahler-Sholk  602H  487-0057  rstahler@emich.edu
           
Public Safety Admin. A-J Henschen  601Q  487-1398  bhenschen@emich.edu
  K-Z Fleischmann  601M  487-3113  afleisch@emich.edu
           
Master Public Admin. all Bernstein  601E  487-6970  jeffrey.bernstein@emich.edu
prospective interns all Rosenfeld  601G  487-0058  raymond.rosenfeld@emich.edu

 

The Department of Political Science is part of the College of Arts & Sciences, 214 Pray-Harrold, 734.487.4344