Eastern Michigan University
direct edit

News & Events


Looking for a scholarship or help funding a future internship or study abroad trip?  For more information, see links below:  scholarships for 2018-2019 internship or study abroad award for 2018-2019

Winter 2018 Schedules:                                Undergraduate                                                Graduate

Syllabi:                                                                   Winter 2018                                                           previous semesters
Future Course Offerings      

2016-2018 undergraduate

2016-2019 graduate



  • Class of 2016:law school on scholarship at Michigan, Virginia, and Cincinnati.
  • Class of 2015: MPA, Syracuse University; MPP and Pickering Fellow, Ford School at the U. of Michigan; law school at Pantheon-Assas (Melun, France).                              

Welcome to Political Science!



Who We Are


17 faculty & full-time lecturers

Four Undergraduate majors

  • Political Science
  • International Affairs
  • Public & Nonprofit Administration
  • Public Safety Administration

Five Undergraduate minors

  • International Affairs
  • Nonprofit Administration
  • Political Science
  • Public Law & Government
  • Public Administration

NASPAA-accredited Master of Public Administration program

Award-winning teams

  • Mock Trial
  • Moot Court
  • Model United Nations



Department Head: Dr. David Klein

Senior Secretary: Doreen Mendelssohn

MPA Coordinator: Rose Jindal                                                       

MPA/Department Secretary: Connie VanAtta