Eastern Michigan University
direct edit

Faculty by Areas of Expertise

What We Do

Courses taught, 2015-2016:

  • 60 general education classes
  • 66 upper-level classes
  • 6 Honors seminars
  • 12 graduate seminars.

Degrees, 2014-2015 academic year

  • 80 bachelor's
  • 19 MPA (+ 5 graduate certificates)

Co-curricular Activities: the department sponsors award-winning

       Mock Trial, Moot Court, and Model United Nations teams; study

        abroad programs in India, El Salvador, Guatemala, and Cuba;

         and "Civil Rights Tour" and "Becoming Jewish in America" U.S.

         travel courses.

Internships: an average of 40 annually during the past five years

       with government agencies, nonprofits, campaigns, consulates,

       and other organizations (including the White House in fall 2011

       and the U.S. Embassy in Kosovo in summer 2013).

Alumni Teaching Excellence Awards: Bernstein, Longworth, Ohren,

       Rosenfeld, Sidlow.

Collins Distinguished Faculty Teaching Award: Pyle.

Collins Distinguished Faculty Service Award: Stahler-Sholk

Jeffrey Bernstein

C. Robert Dobronski

John Fike

Arnold Fleischmann

Beth Henschen

Dave Ivers

David Klein

Volker Krause

Judith Kullberg

Lisa Laverty

Adrian Lottie

Mark Maironis

Frank Moran

Joseph Ohren

Barbara Patrick

Kathy Peterson

Gregory Plagens

Barry Pyle

Bill Richards

Raymond Rosenfeld

Laura Schultz Pipis

John Seto

Edward Sidlow

Nitya Singh

Ebrahim Soltani

Richard Stahler-Sholk

Connor Sutton

Douglas Walker

Matthew Zalewski




The Department of Political Science is part of the College of Arts & Sciences, 214 Pray-Harrold, 734.487.4344