Leadership

Executive Council:

  • Kim Schatzel, Ph.D.
    Interim President, Provost and Executive Vice President of Academic and Student Affairs

    106 Welch Hall

    734.487.3200

    kschatze@emich.edu

  • Gloria Hage
    General Counsel / University Attorney

    11 Welch Hall

    734.487.1055

    gloria.hage@emich.edu

  • Walter Kraft
    Vice President, Communications

    102 Welch Hall

    734.487.6895

    wkraft@emich.edu

  • Mike Valdes
    Chief Financial Officer

    101 Welch Hall

    734.487.2031

    mvaldes@emich.edu

  • Linda McGill
    Vice President, Advancement (Interim)

    1349 S. Huron St., Ypsilanti

    723.481.2303

    lmcgill@emich.edu

  • Vicki Reaume
    Vice President And Secretary, Board Of Regents

    207 Welch Hall

    734.487.2410

    vreaume@emich.edu

  • John Donegan
    Vice President For Operations And Facilities

    Physical Plant

    734.487.3591

    john.donegan@emich.edu

  • David Turner
    Vice President For University Human Resources

    140 Mckenny Hall

    734.487.9733

    dturne27@emich.edu

  • Heather Lyke
    Vice President And Director, Intercollegiate Athletics

    Convocation Center

    734.487.1050

    hlyke@emich.edu

  • Ken Dobson
    Executive Director, Government And Community Relations

    207 Welch Hall

    734.487.7048

    kdobsoni@emich.edu

  • Bob Heighes
    Executive Director, Public Safety

    1200 Oakwood

    734.487.0892

    rheighes@emich.edu

  • Carl Powell, Ph.D.
    Assistant Vice President And Chief Information Officer

    127 Pray-Harrold

    734.487.1491

    crpowell@emich.edu