Leadership: Executive Council

  • James M. Smith, Ph.D.

    President

    202 Welch Hall

    734.487.2211

    president@emich.edu

  • Rhonda Longworth, Ph.D.

    Provost and Executive Vice President

    106 Welch Hall

    734.487.3200

    rkinney@emich.edu

  • Gloria Hage

    General Counsel/University Attorney

    11 Welch Hall

    734.487.1055

    gloria.hage@emich.edu

  • Leigh Greden

    Adviser to the President

    202 Welch Hall

    734.487.2211

    lgreden@emich.edu

  • Mike Valdes

    Chief Financial Officer

    101 Welch Hall

    734.487.2031

    mvaldes@emich.edu

  • Walter Kraft

    Vice President, Communications

    102 Welch Hall

    734.487.6895

    wkraft@emich.edu

  • John Donegan
    Vice President, Operations And Facilities, Physical Plant

    734.487.3591

    jdonega1@emich.edu

  • David Turner

    Vice President, Human Resources

    140 Mckenny Hall

    734.487.9733

    dturne27@emich.edu

  • Christian Spears

    Interim Vice President And Director, Intercollegiate Athletics

    Convocation Center

    734.487.1050

    cspears6@emich.edu

  • James J. Carroll, III, Ph.D.

    Associate Provost and Associate Vice President for Administration

    106 Welch Hall

    734.487.3200

    jcarroll@emich.edu

  • Ron Woody

    Interim Asst Vice President And Chief Information Officer

    106 Halle Library

    734.487.2290

    rwoody@emich.edu

  • Kevin Kucera

    Vice President,
    Enrollment Management

    304 Pierce Hall

    734.487.8892

    kkucera@emich.edu
  • Vicki Reaume

    Vice President And Secretary,

    Board Of Regents and Interim Executive Director, Government And Community Relations

    207 Welch Hall

    734.487.2410

    vicki.reaume@emich.edu

  • Calvin Phillips, Ed.D.

    Associate Vice President,
    Student Affairs

    370 Student Center

    734.487.0035

    calvin.phillips@emich.edu

  • William Shepard

    Vice President, Advancement,
    Executive Director, EMU Foundation

    112 Welch Hall

    734.487.0296

    bill.shepard@emich.edu

  • Bob Heighes

    Executive Director, Public Safety

    1200 Oakwood

    734.487.0892

    rheighes@emich.edu