Eastern Michigan University

Environmental Health & Safety

direct edit
  • Report related concerns or issues to 734.487.0794

Safety Awareness Training Schedule

 

Every Eastern Michigan University employee, including student employees and Graduate Assistants must attend safety awareness and hazard communication training provided by EHS.  This training is mandatory.  The training provides employees with information on various safety programs at Eastern Michigan University and information on what to do in the event of an emergency.

To register for a training session contact EHS at environmental_health_safety@emich.edu identifying the session you would like to attend, or call 734.487.0794.  Please notify EHS if you work in a laboratory and have not attended lab safety training.

2016/2017 Training Schedule: 

*All training sessions will take place in room 300 of Halle Library

Day

Date

Time

Tuesday 9/13/2016 5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Monday 9/19/2016 1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Thursday 10/6/2016 10:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Wednesday 10/12/2016 5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday 11/8/2016 1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Friday 12/9/2016 10:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Friday 1/13/2017 10:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Tuesday 1/24/2017 1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Thursday 2/9/2017 1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Wednesday 2/22/2017 10:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Monday 3/13/2017 10:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Wednesday 4/12/2017 1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Thursday 5/18/2017 1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Tuesday 6/13/2017 10:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.