Eastern Michigan University

Police Department

direct edit
  • EMU Police Emergency: 734.487.1222 or 911
  • Non-Emergency Police Dispatch: 734.487.1222

Staff Roles and Responsibilities

 Administration

 

Chief Robert Heighes

 rheighes@emich.edu

Lt. Jeffrey Nesmith

jnesmith@emich.edu

Lt. Daniel Karrick

dkarrick@emich.edu
Lt. Douglas C. Wing dwing@emich.edu
   

 Sergeants

 

Sgt. Mathias Buckson

 mathis.buckson@emich.edu
Sgt. Todd Lancaster  tlamcaste@emich.edu
Sgt. David Shefferly  dshefferl@emich.edu
Sgt. Diana L. Young  dgood@emich.edu

 Officers

 
 Ofc. Joe Braunschneider  jbraunc@emich.edu
 Ofc. George Boyce  gboyce@emich.edu
 Ofc. Donna M. Carcone  dcarcone@emich.edu
 Ofc. Cole DiCenzo  cdicenzo@emich.edu
 Ofc. Candace Dorsey  cdorsey@emich.edu
 Ofc. Andrea L. Elliott  aelliott@emich.edu
 Ofc.Dave Feeley dfeeley@emich.edu
 Ofc. Jason Foor  jfoor@emich.edu
 Ofc. Kenneth Hardesty  khardesty@emich.edu
 Ofc. Norman Harrington  nharringt@emich.edu
 Ofc. Joe Hogan  jhogan7@emich.edu
 Ofc. Patrick McGill  pmcgill@emich.edu
 Ofc. Susan McLennan  smclennan@emich.edu
 Ofc. Charles Mosher  cmosher@emich.edu
 Ofc. John Phillips  jphill33@emich.edu
 Ofc. Keith Shimanek  gshimanek@emich.edu
 Ofc. Nate Stead  nstead@emich.edu
 Ofc. Darin Taylor  dtaylo27@emich.edu
 Ofc. Shana K. Thompson  sthomp32@emich.edu
 Ofc. Joe Torres  jtorresi@emich.edu
 Ofc. Catherine Wilman  cgeyer@emich.edu
   

 Foot Patrol Officers

 
Mike Anderson  mander52@emich.edu
Tony Williams  twilli88@emich.edu
Jeff Connlley  jconnel3@emich.edu

 Dispatchers 

 
 Christine Harrison  charrison@emich.edu
 Debra Koch  dkoch1@emich.edu
 Renee Vanepps  rvanepps@emich.edu
 Thomas Shackelford  tshakelf2@emich.edu
 Shayna White  swhite12@emich.edu
 Justin Bowen jbowen2@emich.edu
 Margarito Rodriguez  mrodrigue1@emich.edu
 Jenny Williams  jwilliams10@emich.edu

 Administrative Staff

 
 Anita Amrhein  anita.amrhein@emich.edu
 Julie Heighes  jheighes@emich.edu