Eastern Michigan University EMU HOME
About EMUFuture StudentsCurrent StudentsAcademics & ResearchFaculty & StaffAlumni & FriendsAthletics & RecreationNews & Events

EMU Campus Offices Telephone List -

INACTIVE - No updates after 10/1/17

This directory has been replaced by an online Department search.

Click HERE for the new location: Online Department Directory

The area code for all offices is (734) unless otherwise noted. Select the letter corresponding to the department's title:



, Department of
205 Strong Hall
Fax: 487-6979
Department Head: Richard Sambrook
Senior Secretary: Linda Cannady, 487-3140

Professors: Michael Bradley, Christine Clark, Michael Kasenow, Ted J. Ligibel, Steven LoDuca, Chris Mayda, Andrew A. Nazzaro, Maria-Serena Poli, Hugh Semple, Norman Tyler, Yichun Xie

Associate Professors
: Bob Jones, Edwin Joseph, Tom Kovacs, Bill Welsh

Assistant Professors
: Danny Bonenberger, Nancy Bryk, Todd Grote, Heather Khan, Zachary Moore

Lecturer II
: Kelly Victor

Part-Time Lecturers:
Michela Arnaboldi, Anthony Bedogne, Brian Conway, Lisa Erickson, Jeff Green, Eugene Jaworski, Zachary Jones, Susan Lackey, Bruce Low, Ann Marshall, Ruth Mills, Ernest Ndukwe, Tracy Repp, Robert Schweitzer, Ilene Tyler, Huailin Wang, Thomas Wagner, Jeffrey Weatherford

Coordinator of Earth Science/Geology: Michael Bradley
Coordinators of Elementary and Secondary Education Earth Science: Michael Kasenow, Thomas Kovacs
Coordinator of Geography: Andrew Nazzaro
Coordinator of Secondary Education Geography: Chris Mayda, Zachary Moore
Coordinator of Urban & Regional Planning Masters: Norman Tyler
Coordinator of GIS & GIS Masters: Hugh Semple
Coordinator of Travel &Tourism: Richard Sambrook
Co-Coordinator of Travel & Tourism: Kelly Victor
Director of Historic Preservation: Ted Ligibel
Director of Urban and Regional Planning: Bob Jones

[Updated 7-21-15]

207 Welch Hall

Email: government.community@emich.edu

Interim Vice President of Government and Community Relations: Vicki Reaume
Director, State Relations (Lansing): Chad Wing
Director, Community Relations: Vacant

[Updated 8-7-17]


200 Boone Hall

Interim Associate Provost and Associate Vice President for Graduate Studies
and Research: Wade Tornquist
IAdministrative Secretary: Phyllis Britton, 487-4872
Administrative Assistant: Tracy Pytlak, 487-4875
Faculty Associate - Policies and KCP: Tana Bridge
Faculty Associate - Programs and Admission: Julia Nims

Graduate Assistant Appointment Processing:
Ginny Bender in Human Resources, 487-3430

[Updated 8-31-17]

 EMU Home | Division of Communications | Telephone Directory