Due to the extreme weather conditions, Eastern Michigan University is canceling all classes on Monday, February 2. This includes all planned campus activities, lectures and events. The University will be open as scheduled on Tuesday, February 3, for regular business and classes.

EMU Today

Conferences & Workshops

| Friday, October 11, 2013

SPECIAL NOTICES:

 
GROUP DIALOGUE SESSIONS AT THE FACULTY DEVELOPMENT CENTER: DialoguEMU is your chance to talk about important issues on our campus in a group setting with fellow students, faculty and staff members. The discussions will take place from 12:30 - 1:45 p.m., in room 300, Halle Library.  Below are the dates:

  • Thursday, October 24
  • Thursday, November 7
  • Thursday, November 21
  • Thursday, December 12

Snacks will be provided and your input is always welcome. Please visit the Faculty Development Center Events to learn more. LBC approved. Contact Bethany Fort at 487-2530 or email at  aavp_fdc@emich.edu with questions.

 

LUNCH AND LEARN SESSIONS: EMU Human Resources is pleased to offer the following Lunch and Learn Sessions for the Fall 2013 semester:

  • UAW 1976 PE/PT/PS Contract - Thursday, Oct. 17, 12 - 1 p.m., room 100, HR Training Suite, McKenny Hall
  • Stress Management - Wednesday, Oct. 22, 12 - 1 p.m., room 100, HR Training Suite, McKenny Hall
  • Inside Money: Managing Income and Debt - Tuesday, Oct. 29, 12 - 1 p.m., room 100, HR Training Suite, McKenny Hall
  • UAW 1976 PE/PT/PS Contract - Wednesday, Oct. 30, 12 - 1 p.m., room 100, HR Training Suite, McKenny Hall
  • Personal Safety Strategies: Useful Strategies/Awareness/Options to Avoid Becoming a Victim - Wednesday, Nov. 6, 11 - 1 p.m., room 330, the Student Center
  • Ladders of Inference - Thursday, Nov. 14, 12 - 2 p.m., room 301, Student Center
  • Diabetes Care - Thursday, Nov. 7, 12 -1 p.m., room 100, HR Training Suite, McKenny Hall
  • Write Right! - Wednesday, Nov. 20, 12 - 2 p.m., room 100, HR Training Suite, McKenny Hall
  • Conflict Management - Thursday, Dec. 5, 12 - 2 p.m., room 301, Student Center
  • EagleMail Tips & Tricks - Wednesday, Dec. 11, 12 - 2 p.m., room 110, Halle Library

Participants are encouraged to bring their lunch with them to the session. Please visit the Human Resource Lunch and Learn Program for a complete description of each session. Registration for these sessions is completed through Survey Monkey. If you have any questions, please contact Allison Gordon at 487-3430 or email at hr_tod@emich.edu.

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • youtube
  • linked in
  • Blog EMU
  • EMU app