EMU Foundation Board of Trustees reelects current officers

by Nancy Mida, Published August 10, 2010

The Eastern Michigan University Foundation Board of Trustees has reelected the current officers for 2010-11. All serve as volunteers. The officers are:

Maureen Thomas, chair, EMU class of 1981, legal, risk management and operating consultant, Building Materials Holding Corp.

Dan Arbour, past chair, EMU class of 1977, president and CEO, National Archive Publishing Co.

 Dale Heydlauff, vice chair, EMU class of 1978, vice president, corporate communications, American Electric Power Service Corp.           

Ronald Reed, treasurer, EMU class of 1986, managing director, Seneca Partners.

 James Greene was granted emeritus status.

Representing the University for 2010-11 are: Susan Martin, EMU president. 

Representing the EMU Board of Regents is James F. Stapleton.

Professor Matt Evett will represent the EMU Faculty Council; Emeritus Professor Thomas Gwaltney will represent the emeritus faculty; Greg Sheldon will represent the Alumni Association Board of Directors; and the student representative for 2010-11 is Antonio Cosme, EMU student body president.

The EMU Foundation is a private, nonprofit corporation that increases private support and manages endowment assets for the benefit of Eastern Michigan University. Last spring, Eastern announced the public phase of its $50 million comprehensive campaign.

See www.emufoundation.org for a complete list of current Foundation trustees.




Nancy Mida

Make a Gift
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • youtube
  • linked in
  • Blog EMU
  • EMU app