March 15, 2002
Contact Ward Mullens


YPSILANTI- The Eastern Michigan University Board of Regents approved the hiring of five tenure-track faculty members for the 2002-2003 academic year at its regular meeting March 19. Of the five new appointments, three are female, two are male, and of these five, one is a minority.
The new faculty members are:

• Harriet Lindsay, assistant professor, chemistry, effective Aug. 28. She earned her Ph.D., Ed.D. and master’s degree at the University of Arkansas. She received her bachelor’s degree at Hendrix College in 1992. She was previously at Shorter College and University of Arkansas at Little Rock.

• Edwin Etter, assistant professor, accounting and finance, effective Aug. 28. He earned a Ph.D. at Ohio State University in 1992, and his master’s and bachelor’s degrees at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign in 1982 and 1980, respectively.

• Lidia Lee, associate professor, special education, effective Jan. 23. She received her Ph.D. from Indiana University in 1993; her master’s degree from Purdue University in 1989; and her bachelor’s degree from Whittier College in 1986.

• William Moylan, instructor, industrial technology, effective Jan. 2. He earned his master’s degree at Massachusetts Institute of Technology in 1980 and his bachelor’s degree at Lawrence Technological University in 1974.

• Nancy Vandewiele-Milligan, assistant professor, associated health professions, effective Aug. 28. She is working towards her Ph.D. at Nova Southeastern University. She earned her master’s degree at the University of Michigan in 1980 and her bachelor’s degree at EMU in 1975.