Contact Us

Telephone: 734.487.3119

Fax: 734.487.5060

Email: veteran.services@emich.edu

Address:

Eastern Michigan University
Lt. Colonel Charles S. Kettles
Military and Veteran Services Resource Center
202 Pierce Hall
Ypsilanti, MI 48197

Office Hours: Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Staff

EMU Military and Veteran Services, Asst. Director: Michael C. Wise, Lt. Colonel, USA (Ret.), mwise2@emich.edu
TRIO-Veteran Student Support Services Grant, Director:
Wayne B. Doyle, Lt. Colonel, USAR (Ret.), wdoyle1@emich.edu
TRIO-Veteran Student Support Services Grant, Program Assistant: Barb McKaig, bmckaig@emich.edu

Vet Success on Campus Counselors
Melissa Spaulding, MA, LPC melissa.spaulding329@va.gov, Student Assistant, Caleb Willette, USA
Rasheen Clark, MA, CPC rasheen.clark@va.gov (Vocational Rehabilitation and Employment)

VA Ann Arbor Healthcare Consultant
Brittany Tyrrell, LMSW brittany.tyrrell@va.gov

Military and Veteran Services Student Assistants: Chuck Schneider, USMC and SVA President; Sam Carano, USAF; Kara Lucker, USN, and Bianca Germany, USAR

TRIO-Veteran Student Support Services Peer Coaches and tutors
: Anthony Terry, USN; Cynthia Horvath, USAR; Chad Cubberly, USMC; Alison McCarthy, USN; Ryan Proctor, ARNG; Rathapuk "Pete" Subudom, ARNG