Eastern Michigan University logo

COVID-19 Update: The latest news and guidance for students, faculty and staff.

Provost's Update

Sept. 2016


Academic and Student Affairs Leadership Update

Please join me in welcoming the following individuals to new administrative roles:

  • Michael Tew, Interim Undergraduate Studies Director in the Provost's Office.
  • Patrick Koehn, Faculty Associate in the Provost's Office, working on projects relating to data analysis as it informs our graduation and continuation rates
  • Michael McVey, Faculty Associate and Interim Senior International Officer
  • Kathleen Stacey, Interim Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Ron Woody, Interim Assistant Vice President and Chief Information Officer
  • Toni Stokes Jones, Interim Associate Dean, College of Business
  • Jessica "Decky" Alexander, Director, [email protected], Community Engagement Unit
  • LaMarcus Howard, Associate Director, Disability Resource Center
  • Julia Heck, Associate Director, Office of the Ombuds
  • Mike Smith, Associate Director, Student Conduct, Community Standards & Wellness
  • Suleiman Ashur, Director, School of Visual & Built Environments
  • James Egge, Department Head, History &¬†Philosophy
  • Ronald Flowers, Department Head, Leadership & Counseling (now permanent)
  • Deborah Heyl-Clegg, Interim Department Head, Chemistry
  • Debra Ingram, Department Head, Mathematics
  • David Klein, Department Head, Political Science
  • Julian Murchison, Department Head, Sociology, Anthropology & Criminology
  • Sandra Murchison, Director, Art and Design
  • Donald Ritzenhein, Interim Director, Communication, Media and Theatre Arts