Eastern Michigan University

55th Annual Alumni Award Recipients

Outstanding Young Alumni Award Recipient

Drew Minock ’10 • Education Program Manager, DAQRI and Co-Founder, Two Guys and Some iPads

Alumni Achievement Award Recipients

David B. Behen ’92, ’96G • Director of the Department of Technology, Management and Budget and Chief Information Officer for the State of Michigan

Kathy Walsh ’05,  ’07G • Educational Consultant and President and CEO of Extreme Teaching for Extreme Times!, LLC

John T. Weber ’92 • Associate Professor and Associate Dean of Graduate Studies and Research, School of Pharmacy, Memorial University of Newfoundland

Distinguished Alumni Award Recipient

Ingrid Sheldon ’66 • Retired Public Servant

Dr. John W. Porter Distinguished Service Award Recipient

Donald M. Loppnow, Ph.D. •  Interim President and Professor Emeritus, School of Social Work, Eastern Michigan University


55th Annual Alumni Awards

Read the 55th Annual Alumni Awards Program