Greek Standards and Assessment Program 2015


Chapters of Excellence 2015

Delta Sigma Phi

Sigma Nu

Delta Tau Delta

Alpha Sigma Tau

Alpha Xi Delta

Sigma Delta Tau

Sigma Delta Tau

Sigma Sigma Sigma

Delta Zeta

Sigma Kappa



Individual Awards

Interfraternity Council


Man of the Year: Evan Sweet, Delta Sigma Phi

IFC Academic Scholarship: Michael Rafo, Delta Sigma Phi
President of the Year: Chance Wegner, Delta Tau Delta
New Initiate of the Year: Joseph Sikora, Sigma Nu
Individual Scholastic Achievement: Matthew Johnson, Sigma Nu
Distinguished Service by an Individual: Michael Varga, Delta Sigma Phi
Individual Character: Christopher Veldman, Phi Sigma Phi
Silent Leader: Alberto Saenz, Delta Tau Delta

Chapter Advisor of the Year: Jason Salhaney, Delta Sigma Phi

College Panhellenic Council


Woman of the Year: Alex Bakhaus, Sigma Kappa
President of the Year: Kerry Rawald, Alpha Sigma Tau
New Initiate of the Year: Megan Hicks, Sigma Delta Tau
Individual Scholastic Achievement: Tasha Lonabarger, Sigma Sigma Sigma
Distinguished Service by an Individual: Christina Mojica, Sigma Nu Phi
Individual Character: Liz Disney, Sigma Delta Tau
Silent Leader: Danielle Bain, Alpha Gamma Delta
Advisor of the Year: Sara Pebbles, Sigma Sigma Sigma

Most Improved Chapter: Alpha Gamma Delta


National Pan-Hellenic Council


Neo of the Year: Mikki Smith, Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.

Program of the Year: Sigma Gamma Rho, "Face of Aids"

Individual Scholastic Achievement: Mikki Smith, Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.
Endless Effort Award: Terricka Byers, Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.
Most Improved Chapter: Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc.

Most Outstanding Greek: Basia Mack - Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

Individual Character: Shantele Polk, Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. 
Greek Woman of the Year: Njeri Karanja, Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.
Advisor of the Year: Karen Thompson, Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.
Greek Man of the Year: Wenzell Franklin, Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc.


Other Awards


Greek Life "Helping Hand" Award: Casey Swick & Ellen Collier

Faculty/ Staff Advisor of the Year: Cliff Camp - Residence Life


Campus Life, 345 Student Center, 900 Oakwood Dr., Ypsilanti, MI 48197 734.487.3045 [email protected]