Community College Relations Advisory Board

The Community College Relations Advisory Board is made up of representatives from EMU and our partner community colleges. It provides insight on ways to improve services and processes affecting transfer students; to foster communication and collaboration with our community college partners; and to provide a forum for sharing information and ideas about current issues in higher education.

EMU Board Members

  • Rhonda Longworth, Provost and Executive Vice President of Academic and Student Affairs
  • Michael Tew, Associate Provost and Associate VP for Academic Programming and Services
  • Doris Fields, Director of Undergraduate Studies
  • Colleen Kibin, Director of Community College Relations
  • Amelia Chan, College of Business Community College Liaison
  • Christine Lancaster, Director of Student Support, Teacher Preparation Unit
  • Kevin Kucera, Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management
  • Christina Shell, Registrar
  • Joe Vainner, Associate Director of Transfer Admissions
  • Calvin McFarland, Director of Academic Advising and Career Planning

Community Colleges Represented

  • Henry Ford College
  • Jackson College
  • Lansing Community College
  • Macomb Community College
  • Monroe County Community College
  • Mott Community College
  • Oakland Community College
  • Schoolcraft College
  • Washtenaw Community College
  • Wayne County Community College District


  • Community College Relations Board meetings are held annually.

Skip Section Navigation