The Charter Schools Office at Eastern Michigan University oversees 11 public school academies located in the Michigan counties of Wayne, Oakland, Washtenaw, Genesee and Saginaw. These schools offer a variety of innovative approaches to educating students. Eastern's Charter Schools Office provides the academies with the guidance and technical support needed to maintain the high standards to which each school aspires. With the support of Eastern's College of Education, the Michigan Department of Education, and the Michigan Association of Public School Academies (MAPSA), among others, the Charter Schools Office is leading the way toward enhancing public education in Michigan.

Learn more

Our Charter Schools
How to Become a Charter School
Apply to Become a Charter School