Eastern Michigan University
direct edit

James G. and LeAnn K. Emal Scholarship in Chemistry

This scholarship is given to a student with a demonstrated commitment to chemistry.  Preference for this scholarship will be given to the "Non-traditional" student.  Non-traditional can be defined as, but isn't limited to, a returning student, a second degree student, a single parent, or a veteran.




James G. and LeAnn K. Emal

2018 Guadalupe Vazquez-Perez This scholarship was created by the children of James and LeAnn Emal to honor their commitment to education and lifelong learning.
2017 Hannah Armstrong
2016 Victoria Goll
2015 Brandie Yambrosic
2014 Jason M. Miller
2013 Cristian V. Chirosca
John R. Hopkins
2012 Benjamin C. Sharp
2011 Lois C. Vasquez
2010 Gregory A. Abernathy

The Department of Chemistry is part of the College of Arts & Sciences, 214 Pray-Harrold