Eastern Michigan University

Calendar for Fall 2018 through Summer II 2019

Fall 2018/Winter 2019: Tuesday, September 4, 2018 through Friday, May 3, 2019

Closed for child care:

  • Wednesday, November 21, 2018 through Friday, November 23, 2018
  • Wednesday, December 19, 2018 through Friday, January 4, 2019
  • Monday, January 21, 2019 (Staff Professional Development Day)
  • Friday, April 19, 2019 (Spring Recess)

Optional days*: Monday, February 25, 2019 through Friday, March 3, 2019

*The GSRP Grant starts Monday, September 10, 2018 and ends Friday, June 14, 2019*

Summer I 2019: Monday May 5, 2019 through Friday, June 28, 2019

Closed for child care;

  • Monday, May 27, 2019 (Memorial Day)

Summer II 2019: Monday, July 1, 2019 through Friday August 25, 2019

Closed for child care:

  • Thursday, July 4 (Independence Day) and Friday, July 5, 2019

*These days are not included in the regular enrollment. Parents are required to sign up for these optional days. Advanced registration is required prior to a designated date. No drop ins will be accepted. You will be billed at the daily rate for any additional days scheduled.

Make a Gift
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • youtube
  • linked in
  • Blog EMU