Eastern Michigan University

Calendar for Fall 2019 through Summer II 2021

Fall 2019/Winter 2020: Tuesday, September 2, 2019 through Friday, May 1, 2020

Closed for child care:

  • Wednesday, November 27, 2019 through Friday, November 29, 2019
  • Monday, December 23, 2019 through Friday, January 3, 2020
  • Monday, January 20, 2020 (Staff Professional Development Day)
  • Friday, April 10, 2020 (Spring Recess)

Optional days*: Thursday, January 2 and Friday, January 3, 2020.                                                         Optional days*: Monday, February 24, 2020 through Friday, February 28, 2020

Summer I 2020: Monday May 4, 2020 through Friday, June 26, 2020

Closed for child care;

  • Monday, May 25, 2020 (Memorial Day)

Summer II 2020: Monday, June 29, 2020 through Friday August 21, 2020

Closed for child care:

  • Friday, July 3 2020 (Independence Day recognized)

The GSRP Grant starts Monday, September 9, 2019 and ends Friday, June 12, 2020

*These days are not included in the regular enrollment. Parents are required to sign up for these optional days. Advanced registration is required prior to a designated date. No drop ins will be accepted. You will be billed at the daily rate for any additional days scheduled.

Fall 2020/Winter 2021: Monday, August 31,2020-Friday, April 30, 2021

Closed for child care:

  • Monday, September 7, 2020
  • Wednesday, November 25, 2020 through Friday, November 27, 2020
  • Monday, December 21, 2020 through Friday, January 1, 2021-Closed
  • Monday, January 18, 2021 (Staff Professional Development Day)
  • Friday, April 2, 2021 (Spring Recess)

Optional days*: Monday, March 1, 2021 through Friday, March 5, 2021.                                                        

Summer I 2021: Monday May 3, 2021 through Friday, June 25, 2021

Closed for child care;

  • Monday, May 31, 2021 (Memorial Day)

Summer II 2021: Monday, June 28, 2021 through Friday August 20, 2021

Closed for child care:

  • Monday, July 5 2021 (Independence Day recognized)

The GSRP Grant starts Tuesday, September 8, 2020 and ends Friday, June 11, 2021

*These days are not included in the regular enrollment. Parents are required to sign up for these optional days. Advanced registration is required prior to a designated date. No drop ins will be accepted. You will be billed at the daily rate for any additional days scheduled.

Make a Gift
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • youtube
  • linked in
  • Blog EMU