direct edit



Scholarships - Apply Now!

Grace Fuller Memorial Scholarship

Awarded to a junior or senior majoring in Department of Human, Environmental, and Consumer Resources or any subsequent name the department might bear (ATM, HRM, IDE); cumulative 3.0 GPA and selection based upon scholarly performance and leadership potential.

Frances G. Sanderson Scholarship

Awarded to undergraduate in ATM, HRM, IDE programs who demonstrate leadership ability, motivation, and commitment along with scholastic performance. Financial need may be considered.

Morell D. Boone Scholarship

Awarded to students seeking a Master of Science (MS) in Technology degree with a 3.0 GPA or better. Student must be enrolled in minimum of 6 credits per semester.

A2 Yoga Studio & Spa Scholarship

Awarded to a declared major in HRM.  Preference given to graduate student with a minimum 3.0 GPA and interested in research; must submit a goal and vision statement for future in hospitality; must have a 2.5 academic record from a community college or university in Michigan.

Polly and Jim Buchanan Hospitality Management Scholarship

Awarded to Hospitality Management major at the sophomore level or above with at least 25 credit hours completed, including graduate students); have a 2.3 GPA or higher and dedication to completing degree, interest in the hospitality industry by shown work experience and/or support for the student club or other industry related activities. The student can only receive the award once.

Coca Cola Scholarship

Awarded to students who earned 56 credits toward their degree; having completed their first HRM cooperative study rotation and are in good academic standing. Financial need may be considered – it will not be one of the required criteria for awarding the scholarship.

Rhonda M. Gayleard Scholarship

Awarded to Business Education (BMMT) majors who have a 3.0 GPA or above.

Julius M. Robinson Scholarship

Awarded to students majoring in Business Education (BMMT), then secondary education if such curriculum is not offered, who have completed 75 credit hours, junior standing with one full semester taken at EMU and have achieved an outstanding record that semester.

Dr. Rose C. Wingo Scholarship

Awarded to Business Education majors with a cumulative 2.5 GPA; completed BMMT 200; student are to express in writing a desire to become a teacher; enrolled in a minimum of 8 credit hours during the semester the award is granted.

Alice W. Callum Paralegal Scholarship

Awarded to students with a declared major in Paralegal Studies (Legal Assistant); preference given to junior or senior with a GPA of 3.0; must submit letter stating goals and why applicant should be considered; preference also given to applicants who are active in community service.

W.W. Grainger

Awarded to junior or senior Industrial Distribution students. Must have completed 9 credit hours toward the Industrial Distribution degree. Must demonstrate merit through course work or service in the Industrial distribution profession or a combination of both.