Eastern Michigan University

Executive Board

The Emeritus Faculty and Staff Association constitution requires an Executive Board consisting of 9 members, who are elected for 3-year, staggered terms so that three members are elected each year. The Executive Board selects officers from its membership.

Currently, your Executive Board consists of the following people:

  • Sally McCracken
    Sally McCracken


  • david geherin
    David Geherin

    Irene Allen

  • Alida Westman
    Alida Westman

    William Cline

  • Greg Peoples
    Greg Peoples

    Tim Doyle

  • Richard Douglass
    Richard Douglass

    Hugh McSurely

  • Jean Bush-Bacelis
    Jean Bush-Bacelis

    Email David Geherin

  • Dave Painter
    Dave Painter
    painter email
  • Gerald "Skip" Lawver
    Gerald "Skip" Lawver
    Suzanne Stevens
  • Barbara Sheffer

    Barbara Scheffer




The Executive Board meets regularly on the first Wednesday of March, April, May, June, September, October, November and December.

Minutes of Recent Executive Board Meetings


Make a Gift
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • youtube
  • linked in
  • Blog EMU