Thank a Teacher Winter 2017 Recipients The EMU Thank a Teacher program allows students the opportunity to thank EMU teachers who have gone above and beyond to make a difference in their lives. Teachers include faculty, graduate students, mentors, student programming staff... anyone who they identify as having taught them something significant.

For many teachers, an unsolicited "thank you" from a student is a highlight of their semester's teaching experience. The teachers you thank receive a formal Thank-a-Teacher Creators and FDC Directorletter of recognition form the Faculty Development Center at EMU that includes students remarks.

The Thank-A-Teacher program was created by Drs. Amy Johnson  (Chemistry Department) and Katherine Ryker  (Geology & Geography Department) and funded through an FDC Program Request Proposal for 2016-2017.

EMU Today covered the Thank-a-Teacher program and its impact. Click here to read the article!

To Thank a Teacher, please fill out this Nomination Form

The Thank-a-Teacher Celebration Event will be held on April 13th, 2018  from 9:00-10:30 in Pray-Harrold room 216 for all 2017-2018 awardees. 

Congratulations to the 2017 recipients!

2017 Recipients    2018 Recipients


Mathematics Department Recipients

Chemistry Department Recipients Communication Media and Theater Arts