Congratulations to Our Fall 2016 and 2015 Grant Recipients

The eFellows Committee would like to thank everyone who submitted applications during the last grant cycle. We commend you on your continued pursuit to use technology to enhance the teaching and learning of students at Eastern Michigan University. The Fall 2016  eFellows Grant recipients are:

  • Christine Mirtes, Karen Paciorek, Brigid Beaubien, and Martha Baiyee, College of Education
    Proposal: "Evidencing Connections between Curriculum, Technology, and Best Practice in Early Childhood Teacher Preparation using iPads"
  • Frank Fedel and Nate Kearns, College of Health and Human Services
    Proposal: "3D Anatomical Models - Virtual and Physical"
  • Jeff Popko and Thom Cullen, College of Arts and Sciences
    Proposal: "Building on the Success of the Kindle Fire Project"
  • Melanie Bond, Lee Stille, and Terry Heck-Siebert, College of Arts and Sciences
    Proposal: "Virtual Reality Set Design"
  • Nick Romerhausen, College of Arts and Sciences 
    Proposal: "Portable Projectors to Improve Student Outcomes in Competition Speaking"

The  Fall 2015  eFellows Grant recipients are:

  • Katherine Ryker, College of Arts & Sciences
    Proposal: “Augmented Reality Sandboxes: Hacking a Hand-On Experience”
  • Jeromy Hopgood, College of Arts & Sciences
    Proposal: “Interactive Media for Live Performance”
  • Ana Claudia Harten, College of Education
    Proposal: “Simulation-Based Education in the Speech-Language Pathology Program”
  • Linda Kinczkowski, College of Technology
    Proposal: “Interdisciplinary Media Lab”
  • Kyle Farr, College of Health & Human Services
    Proposal: “Implementation of Virtual Patient Case Studies in Advanced Practice Nursing Clinical Courses”
  • James Sweet, College of Health & Human Services
    Proposal: “Inter-Professional Healthcare Education Collaboration Using 3-D Printers”
  • Huei Lee, College of Business
    Proposal: “Enhancing the Learning of Secured Mobile Computing Applications and Infrastructure”
To view Fall 2014 Grant Recipients - Click HERE