Congratulations to our Fall 2018 Grant Recipients

The eFellows Committee would like to thank everyone who submitted applications during the last grant cycle. We commend you on your continued pursuit to use technology to enhance the teaching and learning of students at Eastern Michigan University. The Fall 2018 eFellows Grant recipients are:

  • Elena SV Flys, Melanie Bond, Susan Badger Booth, Christine Tanner and Brian Scruggs
    Proposal: "Modern Technology Applied to Theatre and Arts Administration: 3D Printers"
  • Joan Cowerdy
    Proposal: "Use of Virtual Reality Technology in Public Health Education"
  • John DeHoog
    Proposal: "A Handheld CNC Machine for Furniture Design"
  • Krish Narayanan
    Proposal: "Robots and Tablets for Computer Science Outreach Activities"
  • Maria Luz Garcia
    Proposal: "Virtual Global Connections in the Classroom"
  • Toni Jones and Pamela Speelman
    Proposal: "Makey Makey Project: Authentic Learning Environments Using PBL and Computational Thinking"
  • Ovidiu Calin and Matthew Evett
    Proposal: "Integration of GPU Technology into EMU Classroom and Student Learning"
  • Wanda Kent and Lidia Lee
    Proposal: "Optimizing Student Learning Using 3D Anatomy Software"

View Fall 2017, 2016 and Fall 2015 grant recipients .