Institutional Accreditation

Eastern Michigan University is accredited at the institution level by the Higher Learning Commission (HLC). The HLC looks for institutions to meet five criteria:

  • Mission
  • Integrity: Ethical and Responsible Conduct
  • Teaching and Learning: Quality, Resources, and Support
  • Teaching and Learning: Evaluation and Improvement
  • Resources, Planning, and Institutional Effectiveness

Documents and information about EMU's accreditation can be found at the university's HLC website.