Eastern Michigan University

Graduate Council

The Graduate Council is a standing committee of the Faculty Senate that is comprised of 10 elected members representing the five Colleges plus the Library and one non-voting chair.  

2018-2019 Meeting Schedule

All meetings are from 1:00 - 3:00 PM in Porter 217 unless otherwise noted.

September 21
Agenda | Minutes

October 19
Agenda | Minutes (draft) | Attachments

November 30
Agenda | Minutes

January 18
Agenda | Minutes

February 15
Agenda | Minutes

March 15
Agenda | Minutes

April 12
Agenda | Minutes

2018-2019 Representatives:

Chair, Michael McVey mmcvey@emich.edu (Non-voting) *
Secretary, Linda Isenhour lisenhou@emich.edu (COB)

Deron Overpeck doverpec@emich.edu (CAS – Fine/performing arts) *
John Staunton jstaunto@emich.edu (CAS – Humanities)
Eric Paradis eparadis@emich.edu (CAS – Natural sciences) *
Mehmet Yaya myaya@emich.edu (CAS – Social sciences)
Derrick Fries dfries@emich.edu (COE) *
Sun Hae Jang sjang3@emich.edu (CHHS – Nursing and HPHP)
Renuke Roche rroche@emich.edu (CHHS – Health Sciences and Social Work) *
Denise Pilato dpilato@emich.edu (COT)
Sarah Fabian sfabian@emich.edu (LIB) * (ALT - Kelly Grossmann kgrossm3@emich.edu)

Bishu Panja bpanja@emich.edu (CAS - Alternate)
Laverne Higgins lhiggins@emich.edu (COB - Alternate)

* Term ends August 31, 2019 

 

 

 

 

Make a Gift
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • youtube
  • linked in
  • Blog EMU