Eastern Michigan University
Make a gift

 

direct edit
EMU Foundation

Our Staff

Leadership and Administration

    • Bill Shepard

      Bill Shepard

      Vice President for Advancement and Executive Director, EMU Foundation

      Email: bill.shepard@emich.edu

      Phone: 734.487.0296

    • jill
      Jill Hunsberger

      Associate Vice President of Advancement
      Email: jill.hunsberger@emich.edu

      Phone: 734.484.1322

    • Laura Wilbanks
      Laura Wilbanks (BBA88)

      Executive Director of Foundation Operations and Chief Financial Officer

      Email: laura.wilbanks@emich.edu

      Phone: 734.487.6540

    •  kelly Kelly Quilter (MS05)

      Chief Development Officer

      Email: kquilte1@emich.edu

      Phone: 734.487.0386 

    • Maria Cyars

      Maria Cyars

      Secretary to the Board of Trustees & VP; Building Administrator

      Email: mcyars@emich.edu

      Phone: 734.487.0078

    •  

Advancement Team

 
Carole Booms (BS91, MA98)
Director of Annual Giving
Email: cbooms@emich.edu
Phone: 734.487.7682
 
Cherie Burkheiser (BBA00)
Gift Processing Coordinator
Email: cburkhei@emich.edu
Phone: 734.487.6802
 
Tammie Cach-Abdu (BS98)
Information Systems Data Specialist
Email: tcach@emich.edu
Phone: 734.487.6825
 
Patricia Cartwright
Alumni Relations Office Supervisor
Phone: 734.487.0250
 
Lisa Comben
Director of Development, Corporate and Foundation Relations & College of Technology
Email: lcomben@emich.edu
Phone: 734.487.5546
 
Becky Demeduk
Eagles Pride Fund Director
Email: rheckart@emich.edu
Phone: 734.487.8684
 
Midge Elkins
Gift Processor
Phone: 734.487.6796
 
Janice Franklin
Senior Information Systems Data Specialist
Email: jfranklin1@emich.edu
Phone: 734.487.6840
 
Jeff Guyton
Senior Director of Development, College of Arts and Sciences
Email: jguyton1@emich.edu
Phone: 734.487.0336
 
Sam Jensen (BBA78)
Director of Development for Special Initiatives
Email: ajensen2@emich.edu
Phone: 734.487.5125
 
Cheryl Kernander
Director of Development, College of Business
Email: ckernand@emich.edu
Phone: 734.487.4341
 
Natalie LaDow
Director of Donor Relations
Email: nladow@emich.edu
Phone: 734.487.6692
 
Dan McLean
Associate Athletic Director for Development
Email: dan.mclean@emich.edu
Phone: 734.487.8236
 
Mia Milton (BS96, MS12)
Assistant Director, Alumni Relations and Communications
EMU Alumni Relations
Email: mmilton@emich.edu
Phone: 734.487.0271
 
Donna Moffett
Data Integrity Coordinator
Email: dmoffett1@emich.edu
Phone: 734.487.6845
 
Jessica S. Nietrzeba (MS08)
Assistant Director, Advancement Activities
EMU Alumni Relations
Email: jnietrze@emich.edu
Phone: 734.487.0264
 
Jill Rekuc
Accounting and Benefits Administrator
Email: jrekuc@emich.edu
Phone: 734.487.6593

 

Susan Rink

Director of Legacy Giving and Senior Director of Development
Email: srink@emich.edu
Phone: 734.487.5634
 
Damon Rosenthal (BBA91)
Director, Advancement Services & Analytics
Email: drosent1@emich.edu
Phone: 734.487.0165
 
Dr. Connie Ruhl-Smith
Director of Development, International Relations
Email: cruhlsmith@emich.edu
Phone: 734.487.5607
 
Annette Rurka (BS85)
Network Systems Administrator
Email: arurka@emich.edu
Phone: 734.487.6899
 
Austen Smith (BS03)
Advancement Communications Manager
Email: asmith6@emich.edu
Phone: 734.487.6640
 
Sue Sutherland
Prospect Research Manager
Email: ssutherla1@emich.edu
Phone: 734.487.6903
 
Rae Anne Yuskowatz (CNP14)
Director of Development, College of Health and Human Services
Email: raeanne.yuskowatz@emich.edu
Phone: 734.487.8040

EMU Foundation is located at 112 Welch Hall, 850 W. Cross St., Ypsilanti, MI, USA 48197 Phone: 734.484.1322