Eastern Michigan University

Human Resources

direct edit
Human Resources

EMU Human Resources provides a broad range of services and support to EMU departments and employees. HR is responsible for services in the areas of benefits, diversity and affirmative action, employment, compensation, labor/employee relations, and training and organizational development.

Human Resources people

Contact Us

 


Administration

 

David Turner - Vice President of University Human Resources

(734) 487-9733

dturne27@emich.edu

 

 

Rowena Fancher - Receptionist, University Human Resources

rfancher@emich.edu

(734) 487-3430

 


Total Rewards/Talent Acquisition/HRIS

Stephanie A. Robinson - Executive Director, Total Rewards and Talent Acquisition

(734) 487-3195

srobin53@emich.edu

 

 

Michael Demand - Benefits Coordinator

(734) 487-3195

mdemand@emich.edu

 

 

Cathy Bohlen - Benefits Coordinator

(734) 487-1366

cbohlen@emich.edu

 

 

Chontae Sylvertooth - Total Rewards Consultant

(734) 487-1052

csylverto@emich.edu

 

 

Zachary Fairchild - Manager, Compensation & Classification

(734) 487-2204

zfairchil@emich.edu

 

 

Vacant - Manager, Talent & Acquisition

(734) 487-3124

 

 

Ginny Bender - HR Coordinator

(734) 487-6858

jbender7@emich.edu

 

 

Colleen Glaser - Manager, HRIS

(734) 487-5886

cglaser@emich.edu

 

 

Helene LaGrow - HRIS/Benefits Coordinator

(734) 487-7130

hlagrow@emich.edu

 

 

Joslyn DeGroot - HRIS/Benefits Coordinator

(734) 487-3121

jdegroot@emich.edu

 

 


Diversity & Affirmative Action

 

Sharon Abraham - Director, Diversity and Affirmative Action

(734) 487-3044

sharon.abraham@emich.edu

 

 

Tanesia White - Affirmative Action/EEO Specialist

(734) 487-6810

twhite59@emich.edu

 

 


Employee Relations

 

David Trakul - Director , Employee Relations and Policy

(734) 487-0083

dtrakul@emich.edu

 

 

Sharon Curry - Human Resources Business Partner (HRBP)

(734) 487-4999

scurry11@emich.edu

 

 

Mia Bass - Human Resources Business Partner (HRBP)

(734) 487-7113

mbass1@emich.edu

 

 

Michele Miller - Human Resources Generalist

(734) 487-9532

mmill134@emich.edu

 

 

Erica Ginyard - HR Project Assistant

(734) 487-1863

eginyard@emich.edu

 

 


Training & Organizational Development 

 

Vacant -  Director, Learning & Organizational Development

(734) 487-1862

 

 

 

Lauren Soli (Hansbarger) - Learning and Development Consultant

(734) 487-1490

lhansbar@emich.edu

 

 

Hillary Stark - HR/OD Marketing Specialist

(734) 487-6811

hross6@emich.edu

 

 

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • youtube
  • linked in
  • Blog EMU
  • EMU app