Eastern Michigan University
direct edit

 

 

Eastern Michigan University Dance Program, School of Music & Dance

Dance Program Master Calendar 2018-2019

 

Summer 2018 Semester

August 26-31                                Levi Marsman Residency, 10-6 pm or TBA.   Audition: August 26 at 12 p.m.

 

Fall 2018 Semester

Tuesday, September 4                  Prospective Student Audition 9:30 am, Warner 106

Wednesday, September 5             Classes Begin

Saturday, September 8                  Auditions for Faculty and Guest Artist performances, 9:00 am, Warner 106

Sunday, September 9                    Rehearsal with Wendi Du Bois, 12-5 pm; contemporary ballet for Jan. concert.

Friday, September 21                    Friday Forum Choreography Showing, 10:00 am, Warner 106

Friday, September 28                    Check due for ACDA

Wed., October 17                          Kristi Faulkner rehearsals start; 3:30-6:30 p.m.

Mon., Oct 29-Fri., Nov 2                Advising Week

Friday, Nov. 16                               Dance Forum Choreography Showing, 10:00 am, Warner 106

Saturday, November 17                 Oakland Dance Festival at Harrison High School

Wed-Fri Nov 21-25                        Thanksgiving Recess

Friday, November 30                      Advanced Composition/Senior Projects Audition 9:00-11:00 am, Warner 106

Thursday, December 6                   Dress Rehearsal, 7:00 pm, Pease

Friday, December 7                        Ballet Performance, 10:00 am, 12:15 pm, 7:30 pm Pease

Monday, December 10                   Elements of Dance Composition Open Showing, 11:15 am, Warner 106

Tuesday, December 11                   Last Day of Classes

December 12-18                            Final Examinations

 

Winter 2019

Monday, January 7                        First Day of Classes

Saturday, January 12                     Load-in for January Concert 10:00 am, Quirk Theater

Sunday, Jan 13 Thurs, Jan 17      Tech for January Dance Concert, Quirk Theater

Friday, Jan 18, Sat, Jan 19, 8:00 pm

Sunday, Jan 20 2:00 pm                January Dance Concert, Quirk Theatre

Monday, January 21                       MLK Jr. Day-No Classes

Friday, February 1                          Friday Forum Choreography Showing, 10:00 am (if warranted)

Feb 25-March 3                              Winter Recess/ University Closed

March 4-8                                       Advising Week

March  TBD                                    American College Dance Association

Friday, March 15                             Prospective New Student Audition, 8:00 am, Warner 106

March 22                                        Dance Program 2019-20 Scholarships Due

Friday, March 29                            Undergraduate Symposium, Student Center

Thursday, April 4 or TBA                BRAVO! Honors Music and Dance Concert, Alexander Recital Hall

Saturday, April 6, 4:00 pm              Senior Projects Concert, Pease (TBA: load-in Fri., April 6 at 4 p.m, OR Sat. a.m.)  

Friday, April 12 or TBA                    Advanced Dance Composition Concert, 7:30 pm, Warner 106

Thursday, April 18                           Last Day of Classes

Friday, April 19                                Spring Recess, University Closed

April 22-26                                      Final Examinations

 

 

* Student pieces under consideration for ACDF must be performed at all Dance Forum Choreography Showings, Showings are open to all dance majors and minors to show finished or works-in-progress choreographic work

*All events are in the Linda Crum Hemmelgarn Dance Studio, 106 Warner B
Building, unless noted otherwise

 

The School of Music & Dance is part of the College of Arts & Sciences, 214 Pray-Harrold • Faculty Resources