Eastern Michigan University
direct edit

Important Dates - Dance 2012-2013

Fall 2013

Monday, August 26-30           Thayer Jonutz and Ali Woerner Guest Artist Residency

Tuesday, September 3 9:30    Prospective Student Auditions

Wednesday, September 4       Classes Begin

Saturday, September 7 9:00   Auditions for Faculty and Guest Artist performances

Friday, September 27             Check due for ACDFA

Friday, October 18 10:00        Friday Forum Choreography Showing, Warner*

November 4-8                          Advising Week

Monday, November 11           In-class audition day for prospective students

Friday, Nov. 22 10:00             Friday Forum Choreography Showing, Warner

Saturday, November 23          Oakland Dance Festival at Harrison High School

Wed-Fri Nov 27-29                   Thanksgiving Recess

Thursday, December 12          Last Day of Classes

December -13-19                     Final Examinations

Winter 2014

Monday, January 6                  First Day of Classes

Friday, January 10 9:30         Senior Projects Audition, 11:00 Adv Comp Audition Saturday,

January 11                               Load-in for January Concert

Sunday, Jan 12-Thurs, Jan 16  Tech for January Dance Concert

Friday, Jan 17, Sat, Jan 18, 8:00 pm Sunday, Jan 19 2:00 pm    January Dance Concert

Monday, January 20                MLK Jr. Day-No Classes

Friday, February 7 10:00        Friday Forum Choreography Showing, Warner*

Friday, February 14 9:30        Prospective Student Audition

Feb 24-March 2                       Winter Recess/ University Closed

March 2-5                                  American College Dance Festival, Ohio University, Athens, Ohio

March 10-14                            Advising Week

Friday, March 14                     Prospective Student Audition 

March 22                                 Dance Program Scholarships due to M&D office

March 28                                  Undergraduate symposium, Student Center

Friday, April 11                         Bravo! Concert, Student Center

Saturday, April 12, 4:00 pm    Senior Projects Concert, Pease

Wednesday, April 16                Advanced Dance Composition Concert in Warner Studio Theatre

April 18-April 20                        Spring Recess/University Closed

Monday, April 21                       Last Day of Classes

April 22-28                                  Final Examinations

Dance in the Mitten; EMU/Ypsilanti Fringe Concert (Spring, TBD)

* Student pieces under consideration for ACDF must be performed at all Friday Forum Choreography Showings, Showings are open to all dance majors and minors to show finished or works-in-progress choreographic work

*All events are in the Linda Crum Hemmelgarn Dance Studio, 106 Warner B
Building, unless noted otherwise

 

The Department of Music & Dance is part of the College of Arts & Sciences, 214 Pray-Harrold, 734.487.4344 • Faculty Resources