Eastern Michigan University
direct edit

Advising Tips

  • You can see any professor you want for advising.  If you do not have a regular adviser, please use the guide below to arrange to meet with a faculty member specializing in your major or minor.
  • Print and bring along an audit of your coursework.  This is available in U.Achieve, which you can access with a couple of clicks in your my.emich account.  It sometimes helps if you bring along other material (e.g., syllabi or transcripts for transfer courses).
  • For general education requirements, click here
  • For requirements in your major or minor, click here
Department of Political Science, 2017-2018 Advising

Major

1st Letter of Last Name

Adviser

Office Hours
Phone Email
International Affairs A-B Krause MW 12:30-2, 3:30-4:30, or by appt. 487-0061  vkrause@emich.edu
  C-J Kullberg  TR 2-4  487-1405  judith.kullberg@emich.edu
  K-M Singh  MW 9:30-12:30  487-1508  nsingh6@emich.edu
  N-R Soltani TR 8:30-10, & by appt.   487-6971  ekhalife@emich.edu
  S-Z Stahler-Sholk  TR 8-10:30  487-0057 rstahler@emich.edu
Public Admin. (undergrad only, all) Plagens MW 9:30-12, & by appt. 487-2239 gplagen1@emich.edu
Public & NonProfit Admin.majors & NonProfit Admin. minors all Plagens MW 9:30-12, & by appt.  487-2239  gplagen1@emich.edu
           
Pre Law/ Public Law & Govt. all Pyle  TR 9-12:15, 2-3:15, & by appt.  487-1397  bpyle@emich.edu
           
Political Science A-B Sidlow MW 2-3:15, & by appt. 487-1394  esidlow@emich.edu
  C-D Lottie    487-1402  alottie@emich.edu
  E-G Patrick    487-1453  bpatric1@emich.edu
  H-J Fleischmann  TR 12:30-1:30,   T 4:45-5:30,  & by appt. (Wednesdays preferred)  487-8388  afleisch@emich.edu
  K-L  Klein T 12-1:45, & by appt.    
  M Krause  MW 12:30-2, 3:30-4:30, or by appt.  487-0061  vkrause@emich.edu
  N-P Kullberg  TR 2-4  487-1405  judith.kullberg@emich.edu
  Q-R Singh  MW 9:30-12:30  487-1508  nsingh6@emich.edu
  S Soltani  TR 8:30-10, & by appt.  487-6971  ekhalife@emich.edu
  T-Z Stahler-Sholk  TR 8-10:30  487-0057  rstahler@emich.edu
           
Public Safety Admin. A-J Henschen  MW 12:30-1:30, & by email or appt.  487-1398  bhenschen@emich.edu
  K-Z Fleischmann  TR 12:30-1:30,   T 4:45-5:30,  & by appt. (Wednesdays preferred)  487-8388  afleisch@emich.edu
           
Master Public Admin. all  Rose Soliven by appointment email: rsoliven@emich.edu or call 734-487-1461    rsoliven@emich.edu
prospective interns all Rosenfeld  TR 12-2, 3:15-5, & by appt.  487-0058  raymond.rosenfeld@emich.edu