### RESOLUTION

# Recognition of the 2012 Recipients of the Presidential Awards for Eastern Michigan University

WHEREAS, the Presidential Awards for Eastern Michigan University were instituted during the Invest. Inspire. Campaign in order to recognize individuals and organizations that advance the University through philanthropy and strategic investment and who have substantially contributed to the preservation and growth of University resources; and,

WHEREAS, the second annual event will be held on Thursday evening, April 19, 2012, at the Student Center, and the following awards will be made:

#### Presidential Award for Advancing Philanthropy

Dan and Florentina McClory Steve and Jackie Tracy American Electric Power Foundation

## Presidential Award for Faculty and Staff Leadership in Advancement

Mike and Karen Paciorek

#### **Presidential Award for Community Partnership**

City of Ypsilanti – Oakwood Project Mayor Paul Schreiber Ward 2 Council Member Michael Bodary Ward 2 Council Member Daniel Vogt Teresa Gillotti Stan Kirton

WHEREAS, all of the awardees are to be commended for having enhanced the educational experience for Eastern Michigan University students by bringing resources to the University.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Eastern Michigan University Board of Regents joins President Martin in recognizing this support and expresses it great appreciation for all of the awardees and congratulates them on their accomplishments and contributions to Eastern Michigan University.

April 17, 2012