## **RESOLUTION**

## Recognition of the Men's Swimming and Diving Team and MAC Diving Coach of the Year

WHEREAS, the Eastern Michigan University Men's Swimming and Diving Team won the 2017 Mid-American Conference championship, its 34th championship; and,

WHEREAS, after trailing in the team standings throughout the week, the Eagles secured the championship by a single point in the final event; and,

WHEREAS, Alex Chan and Tosh Kawaguchi each won individual MAC championships, and Alex Chan was named MAC Outstanding Diver; and,

WHEREAS, First Team All-MAC honors were earned by Logan Burton, Alex Chan, Tosh Kawaguchi, Kyle Lichtenberg and Jake Tyson; and,

WHEREAS, Buck Smith was named MAC Diving Coach of the Year.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Eastern Michigan University Board of Regents congratulates the Men's Swimming and Diving Team, and Head Coaches Peter Linn and Buck Smith, and commends them for the honor and distinction they have brought to themselves as well as to Eastern Michigan University.

April 21, 2017