RESOLUTION

Recognition of 2020 Week of Excellence Distinguished Achievement Recognition Awards

WHEREAS, during the 42nd Annual Week of Excellence, six staff members who have distinguished themselves through careful, thoughtful, and dedicated work at the University were recognized; and,

WHEREAS, Tracey Grant and Lindsay Smith were the recipients of the Student Engagement and Success Award, which recognize those who impact student engagement and learning outside the classroom; and,

WHEREAS, Michelle Owens, Peggy Liggit, and Wendy Beattie were the recipients of the Leadership Award, which honor those who foster an inclusive, diverse, ethical, safe, and respectful environment that allows others to thrive; and,

WHEREAS, the Innovation Award for improvements to institutional effectiveness was presented to Brian Filipiak.

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Eastern Michigan University Board of Regents thank the award recipients for their dedication and commends them for the honor and distinction they have brought to themselves as well as to Eastern Michigan University.

October 14, 2021