RESOLUTION

Recognition of 2020 Week of Excellence Faculty Award Recipients

WHEREAS, during the 43rd Annual Week of Excellence, 14 faculty members and lecturers who have distinguished themselves through careful, thoughtful, and dedicated work at the university were recognized; and,

WHEREAS, the Ronald W. Collins Distinguished Faculty Awards for excellence in teaching, research, creative activity, or service were presented to Jeffrey Bernstein, Howard Cass, Hedeel Evans, Carmen McCallum, Michael McVey, Meeae Nam and Jamie Ward; and,

WHEREAS, Kimberly Barker and Brian Coffey received the Full-Time Lecturer Distinguished Teaching Award; and,

WHEREAS, Bryan Alfaro, Monica Desana, Emily Levickas, and Judith Shazer received the Part-Time Lecturer Distinguished Teaching Award; and,

WHEREAS, Dr. Ann Blakeslee was honored with the Excellent Teachers Engaging Alumni Award.

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Eastern Michigan University Board of Regents thanks the award recipients for exemplary service and commends them for the honor and distinction they have brought to themselves as well as to Eastern Michigan University.

April 22, 2021