RESOLUTION

Recognition of 2021 Week of Excellence Faculty Award Recipients

WHEREAS, during the 44th Annual Week of Excellence, 12 faculty members and lecturers who have distinguished themselves through careful, thoughtful, and dedicated work at the university were recognized; and,

WHEREAS, the Ronald W. Collins Distinguished Faculty Awards for excellence in teaching, research, creative activity, or service were presented to Matthew Cook, Alexandros Maragakis, Ross Nord, Deborah Pae, Barbara Patrick, and Stephanie Władkowski; and,

WHEREAS, Theresa Crnkovich received the Full-Time Lecturer Distinguished Teaching Award; and,

WHEREAS, Sarah Deward, Amanda Ellis, Mansi Rajpurohit and Susan Yarrington-Young received the Part-Time Lecturer Distinguished Teaching Award; and,

WHEREAS, Dr. Mary Schneider was honored with the Excellent Teachers Engaging Alumni Award.

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Eastern Michigan University Board of Regents thanks the award recipients for exemplary service and commends them for the honor and distinction they have brought to themselves as well as to Eastern Michigan University.

April 22, 2021