

STRATEGIC PLAN MODIFICATION WORK GROUP MEMBERS

LEGEND: Promote Student Engagement & Success work group

Deliver High Performing Academic Programs & Quality Research work group

Engage & Serve EMU and Regional Communities work group

* indicates work group chair/co-chair

Alicia Apperson, Senior Academic Advisor

*Jessica Alexander, Director of Engage @ EMU

Tana Bridge, Professor of Social Work

Wendy Burke, Teacher Education Dept. Head (I)

Lisa Comben, Director of Corporate & Foundation Relations

Lolita Cummings-Carson, Professor of English

Jennifer Duchene, International Student Advisor

Quentin Francis, Student Government Treasurer

Ellen Gold, Dean of Students

Susan Gregory, Director of the School of Technology & Professional Management Services

Farah Harb, Global Education Programs Analyst, Ford Fund

Julie Helber, Superintendent of Chelsea Schools

*Dana Heller, Dean of the College of Arts & Sciences

Jill Hunsberger, Associate Vice President for Advancement

Amy Flanagan Johnson, Professor of Chemistry; Faculty Senate designee

Bill Jones, Director of Instructional Technology

John Koolage, Associate Professor of Philosophy and Director of General Education; Faculty Senate designee

Walter Kraft. Vice President for Communications

Katherine Mason, Assistant Professor, Halle Library; Faculty Senate designee

Calvin McFarland, Assistant Vice President for Academic Services

Michael McVey, Professor of Education; Faculty Senate designee

Mia Milton, Director of Alumni Engagement & Marketing

Dieter Otto, Director of Custodial, Motor Pool & Grounds Services

Sarah Otto, Director of University Advising & Career Development Center

*Mohamad Qatu, Dean of the College of Technology

Jodonnis Rodriguez, Assistant Professor of Accounting & Finance

Ethan Smith, Student Government Vice President

*Kathy Stacey, Director of the School of Communication, Media, and Theatre Arts

*Michael Tew, Associate Provost & Associate Vice President for Academic Services & Programming

Becca Timmermans, VISION Coordinator

Zuzana Tomas, Associate Professor of World Languages; Faculty Senate designee

Wade Tornquist, Associate Provost for Graduate Studies & Research (I)

Michael Williams, Director of the School of Nursing

Date: April 2019