Title IX Committees


If you are in immediate danger, call 911 or EMU Police at 734.487.1222.

Sexual Assault Response Team

  • Robert Heighes, Chief of Police (Co-Chair)
  • Anika Awai-Williams, Interim Title IX Coordinator (Co-Chair)
  • Calvin Phillips, Associate Vice President Student Affairs
  • Walter Kraft, Vice President Communications & Public Affairs
  • Lauren London, General Counsel

Title IX Case Review Team

  • Anika Awai-Williams, Title IX Coordinator (Chair)
  • Robert Heighes, Chief of Police
  • Lauren London, General Counsel
  • Jeffrey Ammons, Associate General Counsel
  • Sean Woolf, Associate Director Community Responsibility and Wellness

Research and Assessment Committee

  • Dr. Solange Simoes, Associate Professor, Sociology, Anthropology and Criminology (Chair)
  • Dr. Marilyn Corsianos, Professor Sociology, Anthropology and Criminology
  • Caryn Charter, M.P.A., Director of Research Development
  • Dr. Sonia Chawla, Research Compliance Officer
  • Dr. Paul Leighton, Professor Sociology, Anthropology and Criminology
  • Dr. Christine Mehuron, Professor, History and Philosophy

Education, Prevention & Advocacy Committee

  • Erica Zonder, Assistant Professor HPHP (Chair)
  • Elizabeth Currans, Women's and Gender Studies
  • Charles Baker, ROTC
  • Andrea Elliott, Department of Public Safety
  • Ellen Gold, Student Well-Being
  • Becky Janes, Housing and Residence Life
  • Dyann Logwood, Women's and Gender Studies
  • Lucas Langdon, Campus Life
  • Rhonda Vander Zwaag, Office of Admissions
  • Amy Merkle, SafeHouse
  • Barbara Niess-May, SafeHouse

Skip Section Navigation