Board of Trustees

Board Officers

Sam Hirsch, Vice Chair, '18-'24
Retired M.D., St. Joseph Mercy Hospital

Honorable Milton Mack, Chair, BS72, '15-'24*
Michigan State Court Administrator

Rick Northrup, Vice Chair, '19-'25
President and CEO, Bank Michigan

Karen Paciorek, Vice Chair, '17-'24
Professor, Teacher Education, Eastern Michigan University

Board Members

Karen Andrews, MS95, '16-'25*
Consultant and Managing Director, The Andrews Group

John Bailey Jr., BBA14, MBA19, '22-'25
Investment Analyst and Relationship Manager at Retirement Income Solutions

Jeremiah Belton, MBA16, '22-'25
Vice President of Commercial Banking at JPMorgan Chase

Howard Booth, BS66, MS68, PHD74, '16-Present
Emeritus Biology Professor, Eastern Michigan University

Jeff Bourdon, BBA85, '20-'23
Retired Executive Vice President for CapStone Holdings, Inc.

Marilyn Corsianos, '22-'24
Professor Sociology, Anthropology and Criminology; Women's and Gender Studies, Eastern Michigan University

Teri Dennings, BS00, '22-'25
Macomb County Circuit Court Judge

Kenneth Dobson, BS02, '23-'26
Administrator, Oakland County-Executive Office for the American Rescue Fund Plan (ARP)
President-Elect, EMU Alumni Association

Brian Einhorn, BS63, '18-'24
Attorney at Law, Collins Einhorn Farrell & Ulanoff PC

Sam Estes, '23-'26
Director of Operations of Hana Industries

Scott Frush, BBA94, '21-'24
VP Senior Portfolio Manager, Fifth Third Private Bank, Birmingham

Jerome Harvey, BBA78, '22-'25
CEO of Harvey Industries

Rob Henry, MA89, '22-'25
Vice President of Development, Culture, and Talent for the Council for Advancement and Support of Education (CASE)

Marwan Issa, PhD11, '22-'25
Chief Operating Officer of Global Educational Excellence (GEE)

Don Loppnow, Past Chair, '15-'24*
Retired Professor and Administrator, Eastern Michigan University

Mary Sue Marz, '22-'25
Emeritus Faculty at Eastern Michigan University

Dara T. Munson, BS96, Past Chair, '12-'24*
President and CEO, Family Focus

Chad Newton, BS97, MS11, '23-'26
CEO of Wayne County Airport Authority

The Hon. Daniel Opperman, BS79, '18-'24
United States Bankruptcy Judge

Sharon Schwartz, BS87, MBA89, '23-26
Retired, Corporate Finance at Ford Motor Company

Neetu Seth,BS97, MBA99, '21-'24
Founder, NITS Solutions

James Smith, '16-Present
President, Eastern Michigan University

Syed Wasiuddin, '23-'24
Student Body President, Eastern Michigan University

Tsu-Yin Wu, '21-Present
Professor and Ph.D. Program Director, Eastern Michigan University

Emeritus Trustees

[Deceased trustees are indicated by (d.)]

  • Marcia Wright Allen, BBA74 d.
  • Brenda Alten, BS88
  • James Applegate, BS67
  • Daniel Arbour, MBA77
  • John Bodary, BS84
  • William Brickley, BS80
  • John C. Burkhardt
  • Jack Brusewitz, BBA82
  • Peggy Campbell
  • Ronald J. Campbell, BBA77
  • Melonie B Colaianne, BBA83, MBA94
  • Darrell H. Cooper d.
  • Molly Luempert-Coy
  • Judith Fischer
  • James Greene
  • Freman Hendrix, BBA82
  • Dale Heydlauff, BS78
  • Robert Holman, BBA74
  • Edwin Jakeway, BA58
  • Annette Johnson, BA94
  • Abe Karam, BS62, MBA66 d.
  • Elizabeth C. King
  • Lee C. Lien, MS80
  • Courtney McAnuff
  • Jeanne Merlanti d.
  • Michael G. Morris, BS69, MS73
  • Ann O'Beay, BME74, MA79
  • Marilyn A. Opdyke, MBA81
  • Sherwin Prior, BBA98
  • Kirk Profit, BA75
  • Ronald Reed, BS87
  • Harold F. "Bud" Schimmelpfenneg, BS68 d.
  • Gregory Sheldon, BBA96
  • Ingrid Sheldon, BS66
  • Laurence N. Smith
  • Anthony L. Snoddy
  • Edward Surovell
  • Maureen Thomas, BS81
  • Jaclynn Tracy 
  • Stewart Tubbs d.
  • Larry Warren, BBA70, MA73
  • James W. Webb

* indicates final term