MLK Celebration Planning Committee

2023 Steering Committee


Dwight Hamilton-Chief Diversity Officer

Doris Fields - Associate Provost and Associate Vice President of Academic Programs and Iniatitives (I)

Melissa Thrasher - Executive Director of Media Relations and Social Media

Kevin Williams - Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Programming

Tray McGuire - Assistant Director, Strategic Initiatives & Engagement,

Planning CommitteeJolia Hill - Director of Charter Schools Program

Barbara Patrick – Interim Department Head, Political Science

Ellen Gold – Senior Associate Vice President for Student Affairs & Dean of Students

Kimberly Jones – Success Coach, Holman Success Center

Lucas Langdon – Director, Campus Life

Alexis Braun Marks – Associate Dean, Halle Library

Julia Heck – University Ombuds

Marsha Lathion – Senior Secretary, Geography and Geology

Colleen McChesney -Academic Advisor, Francine Parker Advising Center

Darcy Gifford – Assistant Vice President, Marketing and Communication

Caroline Sanders - Associate Director, Community Relations & Engagement

Sean Woolf – Associate Director, Office of Wellness and Community Responsibility

April Calkovsky -Senior Career Coach, University Advising & Career Development Center

Cari Neubrand -Digital Designer, Division of Communication

Sara Bamrick – Student Engagement and Activities Coordinator, Campus Life

Sadaf Ali - Professor, Communication, Media and Theatre Arts

Rod Wallace -Director, Upward Bound Program

Terril Oatman - Student Government

Kimberly Kreuzwieser – Academic Advisor

Jeanette Zalba -Director, Housing & Residence Life

Janis Strickland -Program Coordinator, Brotherhood & Sisterhood Scholars

Ebony Walls - President-Elect, EMU Alumni Board of Directors

Raven Wood - Living Skills Coordinator for MAGIC

Cedrick Charles – Student Government

Emma Wuetrich –Program Coordinator, Lesbian, Gay, BiSexual, Transgender Resource Center

J. Nick Smith –EMU Band Director

Anthony Webster - Director, TRIO SSS Program

Holli Black – Associate Director, Holman Success Center

Calvin McFarland -Associate Vice President, Student Success & Academic Support Services

Cathy Steiner – Assistant Director, Conference Event Services

Alicia Apperson – Assistant Director, University Advising

Yulanda Woods – Senior Secretary, Disability Resource Center

Ann Blakesee- Director of the Writing Center

Victor Okafor -Academic Department Head, African American Studies 

Donna Holubik -  Director, Financial Aid

Leighanne Denja -  Senior Advisor, Financial Aid

Julia Delagarza - Assistant Director, Financial Aid Compliance & Training

Angela Sarah - Scholarship Processing Specialist, Financial Aid

Dana Heller -  Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

James Egge -  Associate Dean, Programs; College of Arts and Sciences

Ellen Koch -  Associate Dean, Budget and Facilities; College of Arts and Sciences

Sally Rosales -Adminstrative Associate to the Chief Divesity Officer

Skip Section Navigation